We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought they were very good!!”
Review of The Icon Theatre - CLOSED

The Icon Theatre
Attraction details
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We thought they were very good!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

For imitating people who have been gone a long time, we thought they were great!! They acted as close to them as anyone could. Do people giving bad reviews expect them to incarnate the real guys? All I know is that we enjoyed every minute of it!! It was a lot of fun!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Icon theatre Rat Pack Dean Martin”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Dean Martin performed from April 2012 to oct 1 2012 until he got tired of not being paid what he was promised to be paid he was there everyday faithfully and early never late the theatre said he was sick and in the hospital which was a lie he loves being Dean Martin that's his life so what ever happened in the show after oct 1 2012 he wasn't apart of it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcelmccain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rat Pack Show - Branson”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Dean Martin guy was not in the show for most of the season so Frank and Sammy had to go it alone. It still was a good show with just the two of them!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Show would have been great if we could have gotten in to see the show”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Will be hard to use only 100 character minimum - went to Branson in 2011 to see Chubby Checker with my sister/brother-in-law, GREAT SHOW, immediately starting making plans to go back in 2012 to see him again, the night we were suppose to see him we went early to pick up the tickets only to find the door locked and a small sign on the door saying closed until further notice. Could see people in the office inside so started banging on the door, finally this elderly lady came to the door and talked to us through the door but just kept telling us to call back later. Too bad the big shot in the office didn't have the guts to come to the door and explain to the customers instead of sending some woman that was probably making minimum wage while he sat back there on his booty. We were told by some other customers they were shut down due to not paying their taxes. The day we had to leave to come back to Texas supposedly they were suppose to open back up. We went to see the Platters at the Liberty Opry in Liberty Texas on Saturday and what a GREAT SHOW they put on. Would love to come back to Branson later this year to see Chubby and the Platters but would hate to make the trip and then the same thing happened. Really wish Chubby and the Platters would find another place to do their shows instead of dealing with this unprofessional place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkay_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rat pack show 2012 at icon theatre”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The rat pack show was awesome &entertaining in 2012 I really enjoyed the show it was so good and people really enjoyed it to people really laughed and even gave standing ovations to I went several times Branson has the best rat pack show I have ever seen

Helpful?
Thank Darcelmccain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Icon Theatre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing