We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for the Money! Bonnie T”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkins, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for the Money! Bonnie T”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for one night and was blown away by the friendly staff, clean rooms and desserts served in the evening, cobbler, cookies and ice cream! Plus it was in walking distance of a mini golf course next door. Great place to stay for the money! I know our family of four will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    80
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
162
164
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Branson. We were traveling late at night (close to midnight) and called when we were about 30 minutes from Branson. They were very helpful over the phone with holding us 2 rooms and waiting/watching for us to pull up to unlock the lobby door & get us all checked in. The rooms were very clean & updated - refrigerator was in each room which was a plus for our family. Each day while we were out & about they cleaned & straightened up our room & when we got back our room looked wonderful & so clean. We will for sure be staying at this hotel each time we return to Branson. Great price, great location, very clean & friendly staff. They also have a nice little evening snack/dessert of cobbler, ice cream & cookies - perfect for coming in after watching a show.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 800sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review! We love to hear that our guests feel taken care of while staying with us.
We believe we truly have the best staff around and are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all situations such as early and late arrival. We are here for our customers!
It is wonderful that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We do our best to provide great lodging accommodations at a reasonable rate and we are pleased that you found this to be true.
Thank you for pointing out the lovely evening treats we provide to our guests after they enjoy the Branson attractions and shows. We also serve complimentary breakfast in the morning. Many of our guests enjoy the variety of food we offer!
Thank you for choosing Brookwood Inn. We are excited for you to come and stay with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed there for two nights as we were dropping our daughter off at Kanakuk Kamp. The rooms were clean and updated. The lady who was at the breakfast asked if we were done or what she could get us. I have been to many hotels where they just start taking everything away. She was very courteous. It was a great full breakfast not just cereal and waffles. The ice cream and warm cobbler was a nice treat at night. I am booking this hotel when we go back to pick up our daughter.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator so if stairs are difficult for you request a ground floor.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
You mentioned that the staff asked before taking your plates at breakfast and we are thrilled to hear that! We are always wanting to make sure our guests have a fabulous stay. We understand that vacationing should be relaxing and enjoyable!
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Brookwood Inn provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice, quaint little motel. We checked in during the evening and they were very welcoming. They right away invited us for cobbler, ice cream, and cookies! The rooms as well as the rest of the motel was very clean and contained all the amenities that we needed. The breakfast was a full breakfast with many different choices. I liked that it was off the main route through Branson but close enough that we could drive or walk to many different attractions. This is where we will stay from now on when we visit Branson!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fruitvale,tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this was our 3rd trip to branson and our 1st time to stay at the brookwood inn.. we were very pleased, the rooms were nice, always clean, friendly staff and the location is great.. you can take the back road and not have to fight all the traffic on 76.. and we got our room for $ 49 bucks... cant beat that..we will definetely stay there again....

Room Tip: either side is good we stayed on the first floor on the side of the pool.. very quiet, and not far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Brookwood Inn Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn. We are so thrilled you picked our hotel to stay at for the first time! It is great that you have experienced Branson before but now you have experienced Brookwood Inn as well!
Many guests, like you, comment that our hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but is close enough to all area attractions. We are glad you found it to be in a great location.
We are so happy to hear that you had great interactions with our staff and that you found the rooms to be nice and clean. Our staff works very hard to maintain the property for our guests and it is wonderful we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great motel. Very clean, friendly staff. The breakfast was great. The cobbler at night was awesome. I would recommend this motel to visitors to Branson. If we go back we will definitely stay there again. Very reasonable room rates, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer!
It sounds like you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. These are two very important aspects to a great lodging experience! Our staff is wonderful and they do their best to help our guests feel right at home.
We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that you are certain to find something you will like!
Thank you for your great review! It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is our favorite place to stay in Branson. Located off the beaten path on the "yellow" route. Close and quick access to just anywhere you want to go in Branson. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff has always been helpful whenever we ever needed anything extra. Good breakfast and the ice cream/cobbler/cookie fellowship in the evening is wonderful. Pool area is always clean and plenty of sun throughout the day.

Room Tip: top level rooms are quieter due to no one above you. You can also park on the west side and access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing