We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel well worth your money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel well worth your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 3 days. A clean hotel with excellent service and a few good wrinkles in amenities.

For example, no in room coffee pots. However, free cobbler and I cream from 9 to 11 pm.

Easy to work with for reservations, check in, services needed and check out.

All employees here know who the customer is and show it. A change from many places.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! We love the title "A HOTEL WELL WORTH YOUR MONEY."
It sounds like you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to provide excellent service. Our staff is very friendly and we are happy that you had nothing but positive interactions with them.
You are correct when you mentioned that we do not have coffee pots in the rooms. We do, however, have coffee and cappuccino available at all hours as we have found this to work best.
We are happy that the reservations and check in was easy. We try to make vacationing as relaxing as possible!
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Brookwood Inn provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    76
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
154
159
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, il usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel serves great dessert in the evenings (cobbler/ice cream/donuts/cookies/cappuccino). There's no elevator I know of and breakfast/dessert is served on the second floor. Clean room and nice service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REL62360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
You mentioned that you enjoyed the evening desserts, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of dessert items from cookies and cobbler to ice cream. Our breakfast also meets the desires of many people. We offer things such as waffles, fruit, eggs and biscuits with gravy. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the variety of items we offer.
You were correct when you mentioned that there is not an elevator at this property. Currently we do not offer an elevator but if you are in need of an elevator we do have one available at 2 of our other properties.
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very clean, close to everything, the breakfast was better than the normal hotel breakfast and the night time cobbler and ice cream was a special treat. There is a very nice miniature golf course next door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay!! Very clean with a friendly staff. Good breakfast every morning and the cobbler and ice cream at night is the icing on the cake!! Rained the whole time we were here so no using the pool for us

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TereasaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Brookwood Inn! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be a great place to stay in Branson! What a compliment!
It sounds like we met your expectations in the area of cleanliness! We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out!
What a bummer that it rained the whole time you were here and you didn't get to enjoy the pool! That just means you will need to come back again soon and jump in the pool.
As you mentioned, complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both.
Thank you for your business! Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very pleased with this property. A great value for the money. Great location, easy access, nice pool, clean rooms, hot breakfast & nightly dessert, friendly staff.....really can't say enough about the place. I would recommend the Brookwood Inn to anyone and would definitely stay there again. There is a miniature golf course you can walk. It is located on the Yellow route off the main strip which means less traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our property! It sounds like you enjoyed the pool, the clean rooms and the food variety. Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.

Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is on the yellow route, which is wonderful for saving time as visitors are able to drive around traffic, not through it! You can also head to the mini golf course, like you said!

We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This motel is owned by the same company that owns Branson's Best, just down the road. And rooms at both locations are the same price. While the price is reasonable, and includes free breakfast and free desserts at night, I left expecting a little more. That being said, these rooms and common areas are nicer than the ones at Branson's Best. However, we did find a brown recluse in our bed on the first night, and temperature regulation is very hard to control. If we go to Branson again, I likely won't opt to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stay here whenever we are in Branson. It is easy to get in & our of the property and you are on the yellow route so you can get to other parts of city quickly. There is a hot breakfast every morning and ice cream, cobbler & cookies every evening. The staff is very helpful with area attractions and also has a ticket outlet. One of the maintenance staff let us know the best place to park, with the least amount of stairs. We enjoy our stays at the Brookwood Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
First of all I want to say thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn! Second, thank you so much for becoming a loyal guest of ours! The biggest compliment of all is seeing that our visitors had such a great time on their Branson getaway that they wanted to return.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is on the yellow route, which is wonderful for saving time as visitors are able to drive around traffic, not through it!
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.9 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing