We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Lamoni, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We appreciated the service we received, and especially the friendliness of the staff. The room we had was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfasts were great and the nighttime snacks we received were very welcomed.

Room Tip: no elevators so make reservations early if you can't climb stairs well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1i2c3k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    80
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
162
165
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Branson together a couple of times a year for more than 10 years. When our favorite lodging acquired a new owner and was renamed the Brookwood Inn, we hoped for the best--and were delighted to find that what had always been a great place to stay was even better. The staff are wonderfully efficient, friendly, and have consistently gone the extra mile to accommodate our needs. The rooms are always squeaky clean, with beds, pillows, and bedding of a quality usually found in much more expensive hotels. The housekeeping staff are outstanding. They go out of their way to do whatever might be needed with a genuinely friendly cheerfulness that's much appreciated. We love the full hot breakfast, and the more recent addition of in-room refrigerators, which solved our previous problem of what to do with extra food from restaurant meals, and eliminated the necessity of getting ice for medications that needed to be refrigerated. We've come with other family members from time to time and they have been as pleased with their stay at the Brookwood as we are. The location is especially good, away from the hustle and traffic on "the strip", yet still fewer than 5 minutes away. This will continue to be our Branson "home" for as long as we are able to make the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! We are pleased that you continue to stay with us year after year and trip after trip! The best compliment you can give us is to return and tell your friends about your stay.
We are happy to hear that you consider us to be your "Branson home." We are honored!! Having clean rooms, friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast are all important elements to a wonderful vacation and we are thrilled that you have found that to be true for our hotel.
We are excited for you to come and visit your "Branson home" again very soon!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back home after spending 6 nights @ Brookwood Inn and am ready to go back. It doesn't get any better than this. The staff is top-notch (Randy, Laurie, Ashley), as is the housekeeping employees. You don't get this kind of service anywhere - exceptional staff, awesome breakfast bar in the morning, dessert bar in the evening, cleanliness. And in a very convenient location. In fact, we have made our reservations for next year at this same time.

Sheryll R

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Eugennie did a great job cleaning and sprucing up our room! She does kitchen duty too and is always delightful! Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Fridge in the room is handy for drinks or the leftovers from the big meals we had around town.

Room Tip: A great value! Hot breakfast and dessert to boot! Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are thankful that guests like you take the time to write up a review!
We are thrilled that you had a great experience with our wonderful staff and we will let Eugennie know how impressed you were with her efficient job performance!
We are happy you utilized the refrigerators that are available for our guests! As you mentioned, the meals are huge in Branson and it's nice to have a place to store leftovers.
We hope you will consider staying with us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, il
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very helpful and provided excellent service. The breakfast and late night desert bar were well stocked and the food was excellent. The cleaning staff was very friendly and did an excellent job keeping our room clean and comfortable. We were extremely happy with the work that Eugennie did taking care of our room. Management at the Brookwood was always friendly and provided great information about attractions and places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dea Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate that you took the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn.
We are so happy that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay, especially the cleanliness and customer service. Our staff members do an excellent job meeting the needs of our guests and we are thrilled you had the opportunity to see how we excel in this area. We will certainly inform Eugennie of the high praise you have given.
Please consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised for the value we received for our dollar. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful in our first visit to Branson. The extra large king size bed was super. We really enjoyed the full breakfast. Everything is very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again on our next vacation to Branson.

Room Tip: The whole facility is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review for our future guests to view! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Brookwood Inn and that you would stay again on your next visit.
Our staff does a wonderful job at providing top notch customer service and maintaining the cleanliness of the grounds-inside and out! We are glad that you took notice of how friendly the front desk is and how super the large bed is.
The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return year after year. We hope that you will become one of our return guests! We are excited to welcome you back on your next Branson vacation!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I do quite a bit of business travel and was not sure what to expect with the low price offered by Brookwood Inn. What I found was an exceptional staff that keeps their property in tip-top shape and is extremely responsive to the needs of their guests. We stayed three nights and had a great experience. The rooms (we occupied two) were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy- but certainly exceeded my expectations. Randy & Stacey were on top of everything, providing the type of service you would expect at a 4 star hotel. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first level next to the minature golf- never heard anything at all. I noticed that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled you chose Brookwood Inn for your Branson lodging.
Keeping our hotel clean and maintained is very important to us and we are happy to hear that you were impressed by these things. Also it is very important to make sure that we keep low rates while providing wonderful amenities to our guests. It is great that you found our hotel to be exceptional!
Thank you for pointing out the wonderful staff experiences that you had. We will make sure to mention to them how happy you were with the services they provided.
Please consider staying at Brookwood Inn on your next Branson getaway, whether it be for business or fun!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing