We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Comfortable, and Excellent Customer Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Excellent Customer Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wanted a room that was clean and comfortable and that is what I got. Customer service is excellent.. Even before we arrived I called on the phone and was given ticket information, the front desk clerk was very helpful and very polite.. During our stay we recieved the same wonderful customer service..

The room we had was 301 and was very clean. The room view was the miniture golf course that is located next door and was a pretty view. The only thing that would of made the room better would be a mini fridge and softer toilet paper..

We did not use the pool during our stay. The breakfast has quite a few choices. We tried the biscuits and gravy, juice and donuts. The dessert was good, softserve icecream, cookies and cobbler..

Close to many attractions.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowafam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    69
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
144
139
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purdy, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our first time staying at Brookwood. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, my back didn't kill me the next day. Sheets were nice and soft. Housekeeping was good to keep us stocked in towels and keep our room clean. Pool was nice as well as the staff. We will definitely make this motel a must stay for us when we come to Branson, very economical and super clean, can't beat it. I didn't hear a lot of noise even though there was no vacancy.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have a elevator, we had a floor level floor, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were entered in the 2012 Super Summer Cruise & Car Show and were looking for a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay so scouted options on line & booked Brookwood on Priceline. This place is fantastic & I have absolutely no negative comments. We called ahead on Friday noon to see if we could get an early check-in so we could empty the cars before the show registration. When we arrived about 30 minutes later, our room was ready & check-in was easy and quick. Several families were looking for rooms without a reservation and despite being sold out, the staff made several calls to assist them. Very convenient location on the yellow route with restaurants close by, car wash across the street, and a nice mini-putt course next door. Breakfast was exceptional, adequate times, well supplied and very clean. Evening hot cobblers with ice cream & cookies was well received and a very nice touch. We needed quarters for the car wash & there were no questions about what they were for and a roll was readily provided. Lauri the manager was very friendly, highly organized, and a very hard worker as she was always on the go helping guests. Rooms were very clean with soft towels and good AC units. Shower had sufficient pressure and spray. Cleaning staff was very friendly & all had a nice word to say to guests. Pool was very nice and area kept clean. Yard and parking areas were well maintained & clean. The pictures for this motel do not do it justice and more should be added to better show the great amenities. Price was very reasonable considering all the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again during the show next year. My hat's off to Lauri & her fellow staff...keep up the exceptional presentation!!

Room Tip: $5 - $10 more a night ($62.95 + tx) over the normal medium rate chain motels was more than compensat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I will definitly be back. It is located off the strip, so it was a little easier getting around town. It was close to the Tanger and several good resteraunts. Our rooms were very clean! The service was excellent. The a/c worked wonderfully. Breakfast was served each morning until 10 which was nice because I don't like to get up early. It included a variety of foods and was very good- waffles, toast, bagels, donuts, fruit, yogurt, several different cereals, coffee, juices, cappichino, and milk. At night there was a dessert bar which was a nice treat! It had fresh cookies, peach and blackberry cobbler, and soft serve ice cream. Checkout wasn't until 1pm. That was very nice to not have to get up and rush around on our last day. It has an outdoor pool. It was a great hotel and for a great low price!!! I would 100% recommend Brookwood Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul71923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was my first time at this hotel. I had never stayed off the strip before but wanted to try something different. I stayed in a 3rd floor king room. It was sparkling clean and I loved the sink outside of the bathroom. The breakfast room was right off the 3rd floor and very convenient. WOW what a breakfast! Waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, toast etc. Every night they had cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We only had to eat one meal out thanks to our hotel. It was so easy getting around and didn't have to fight the strip traffic as much. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was great (clean, roomy, comfortable bed, and had everything that we needed). I normally go through Priceline to get rooms but prices even with bidding are getting too high. I called Brookwood Inn; got my room cheaper than i would have through bidding, got the room that i wanted and was treated as if i was the best customer they had talked to all day. The lady that answered the phone told me that i would be very well pleased and she was right. The breakfast was good and the desserts in the evening were a pleasant surprise. We were within walking distance of many of our favorite attractions. We make the trip to Branson at least 3 times a year....we won't be staying anywhere else but Brookwood Inn now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky9603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent one night at the Brookwood Inn and enjoyed being there. The room was clean. The hotel workers were pleasant and helpful. We really liked the complimentary soft serve ice cream, cookies, blackberry cobbler, coffee, and hot chocolate in the evening after we got back from the show. Breakfast the next morning was really good with yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, sausage gravy, biscuits, Krispy Kreme donuts, and scrambled eggs. There was a lovely looking swimming pool but we did not try it.

Room Tip: This is a hotel which provides complimentary snacks in the evening and a good breakfast, which saves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing