We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like bread and sugar ...go here!”

Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grandma Ruth's is an inviting little dessert shop, offering some of the best old fashioned cinnamon rolls, caramel rolls and decadently delicious toffee rolls you have ever enjoyed anywhere. Our rolls are baked fresh every all during our hours of operation. Then basted in warm melted butter and ever so lovingly given a gentle yet plentiful covering of our frosting. Easily making these some of the most gooey and delicious rolls ever. A must on your trip to Branson, Missouri. Stop by and meet "Grandma Ruth", chat and get a picture if you like. She loves meeting new people!!! Oh and we have live entertainment in the mornings too. Grandma Ruth's also has a small reception area, its great for meetings family gathering and any reception under 70 people. Contact us for rental information..See you soon!!!
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you like bread and sugar ...go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband ran in and got them for us. They are rated very high for Branson food. I must say they are tasty. The are very large and a bargain for 3.00. Yummy! Yummy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    104
    24
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We had Grandma's rolls for Easter morning. They were well whole the calories! Melt in your mouth, sugary, buttery taste....hmmm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeatMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh my, this place is incredible!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We just left Grandma Ruth's and are amazed at the absolutely delicious rolls! But in addition to the rolls, the hospitality in this place is unbelievable! We had the privilege of meeting Grandma Ruth and her wonderful staff. We left with a huge smile on our faces! Please don't miss out in this wonderful experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisyin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rolls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Soft and doughy rolls. Nice owners. The atmosphere could use some work. It is in a strip mall and you might get folding chairs if it is busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mjspencer314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“FABULOUS BRANSON CINNAMON ROLLS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I visited yesterday this small local in this city and the whole experience was fabulous . My family enjoy this famous homemade cinnamon rolls from Grandma Ruth , Rod in his birthday today and her family that comes to Branson 4 years ago from Iowa and prepared this delicious cousine rolls. Also they had Chocolate and Caramel rolls in addition to vanilla sugar cookies and Toffee rolls, if you come to Branson dont miss this special place , we will not forget this place for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls also viewed

 

Been to Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing