We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody's Vision of a Grandma”

Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Grandma Ruth's is an inviting little dessert shop, offering some of the best old fashioned cinnamon, caramel, toffee and specialty rolls you have ever enjoyed anywhere. Our rolls are baked fresh everyday, but you want to be here in the morning to get them right out of the oven. They get basted in warm melted butter and lovingly are given a gentle, yet plentiful covering of our frosting. Easily making these some of the most gooey and delicious rolls ever. We have bread pudding too! A must stop, on your trip to Branson, MO. Stop by and meet "Grandma Ruth", chat with her or get a picture if you like. She loves meeting new people!!! We have live entertainment by "Cowboy John Fullerton," too. Grandma Ruth's small reception area can be rented after operating hours, its great for meetings, family gathering's and any reception under 70 people. Contact us for rental information.. See you soon!!!
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Everybody's Vision of a Grandma”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Grandma Ruth will warmly welcome you, when you enter her store. Enjoy a friendly visit with Grandma Ruth and her son, the baker of Grandma Ruth's home made cinnamon rolls. These truly are the most moist and delicious cinnamon rolls. The toffee rolls take this treat up even a notch higher.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisannandroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    109
    25
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
highland, indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP WHEN VISITING BRANSON!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I visited Grandma Ruth"s. Grandma was sitting in the kitchen making cinnamon rolls. Hands down, best cinnamon rolls! They were not sickening sweet like other cinnamon rolls out there. The center had a soft, burst of cinnamon and icing "final bite". I wish I could of taken a few home but I didn't think they would survive the airplane ride.
This place and employees made me feel like I was sitting at my kitchen table chatting with good friends. I would love to see a Grandma Ruth's around the N.W. Indiana/Chicago area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"The Bomb"”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Wife & I visiting Branson, decided to try one of Grandma Ruth's cinnamon rolls everyone was talking about. Went inside, visited some with Grandma Ruth about her rolls, ordered two to go, & after she gave a sample roll to try, ordered 4 more to take home. Worth finding on the map. Delicious!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“YUM !!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My daughter and I stopped in this morning after checking out Branson restaurants on Trip Advisor. These cinnamon rolls are to die for!! It is easy to see why Grandma Ruth's is rated #1 in Branson. Not only are their rolls "delish" but the people in there are also great !! We had the toffee roll and it was SO good. Can't wait to stop in next trip for a caramel roll. My mouth is watering just thinking about it !! DO NOT visit Branson without making a visit to Grandma Ruth's !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a Grandma”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

If Ruth was our Grandma and made us these rolls every morning we would be in cinnamon heaven.

Opened up at 7:00AM and the line was 4 deep. The rolls were fresh out of the oven and hand glazed. Ran a half dozen back to the hotel and the family was addicted with one bite.

Ruth and Rod were as nice as can be and made us feel very welcome and talked to us like we have known each other. They told me they were having issues with an old oven.. got a new one that was adjusted to bake the cinnamon rolls more consistent . The rolls were slightly crisp on the outside and a little gooey on the inside smothered in a perfect amount of icing. This is a definite stop for us in future trips to Branson.

Helpful?
1 Thank carpsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls also viewed

 

Been to Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing