We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cinnamon rolls”

Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Grandma Ruth's is an inviting little dessert shop, offering some of the best old fashioned cinnamon, caramel, toffee and specialty rolls you have ever enjoyed anywhere. Our rolls are baked fresh everyday, but you want to be here in the morning to get them right out of the oven. They get basted in warm melted butter and lovingly are given a gentle, yet plentiful covering of our frosting. Easily making these some of the most gooey and delicious rolls ever. We have bread pudding too! A must stop, on your trip to Branson, MO. Stop by and meet "Grandma Ruth", chat with her or get a picture if you like. She loves meeting new people!!! We have live entertainment by "Cowboy John Fullerton," too. Grandma Ruth's small reception area can be rented after operating hours, its great for meetings, family gathering's and any reception under 70 people. Contact us for rental information.. See you soon!!!
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We first had Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon rolls several years ago. We have followed them each time they have made a move. Located them last year in the small shopping center at the
intersection of Hwy 165 & Green Mountain Drive. Cinnamon rolls still as good as ever. We will
keep going back each time we visit Branson from Oklahoma. We love talking to them and love their food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    109
    25
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another Great Local Place in Branson”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in Branson for the weekend to spend time with family. Cinnamon rolls are always a tradition for our first breakfast of the weekend. We had never given Grandma Ruth's a try before, and we are glad we did. They only had regular cinnamon rolls that day, but that is all we needed. The rolls have just the right amound of icing on them, not swimming in it, but definitely enough to satisfy the sweet side. Grandma Ruth is right there to greet you as she sits making dough and icing the rolls. She and the other staff were quite friendly and helpful. They have coffee for sale as well. There is discount for buying six at a time as well. We like to fancy ourselves as cinnamon roll experts and Grandma Ruth's ranks right up there with the best of them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and Delicious!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I work at a local resort and recently had these for our guest. I then decided to stop in to see what kinds of cinnamon rolls or other treats they had. On a wednesday, they only had cinnamon because it was off season. I really wanted to try the caramel, so he said he would make a batch on Friday! Sure enough, when I went in this morning they were being made. Although not ready, I work just down the hill and he even delivered them to me on his way to the store! How awesome! Also, while in there, they had some chocoate hazlenut on the counter. (Grandma Ruth must have saw that i was eyeing them because when he delivered them, she had accidetally boxed one up that he threw in)! The Caramel and the Chocolate Hazelnut were both delicious! SOOOO good!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
341 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Quest for the Perfect Cinnamon Roll”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I've been there twice now. There a several types of cinnamon rolls. I personally love the ones totally covered in cream cheese icing. Grandma Ruth's are very good, just a different style. They are baked fresh and best of all, you see Ruth. In a restaurant industry dominated by chains, it's delightful to see a mom and pop place baking fresh specialty rolls. It's worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small town charm- the real deal!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed meet Grandma Ruth and having a treat of a delicious cinnamon roll on a recent trip to Branson. Highly recommend that you swing in to see her.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls also viewed

 

Been to Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing