We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - and very clean!”
Review of CherryBerry

CherryBerry
Ranked #6 of 27 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the ultimate in Self Serve Frozen Dessert. We have Frozen Yogurt, Custard, Italian Ice, and Gelato for you to chose from. We have recently picked up two product lines that are not only non dairy but vegan as well. As well as all the frozen Desserts to chose from we also have well over 40 toppings for you to chose from. All this and you get to fix it your way!!!!
Monett
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent - and very clean!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love Orange Leaf so we thought we would try CherryBerry . . . it was very good and almost had the homemade texture and flavor which was a plus in my book. The young man that worked there alone was very pleasant and helpful. He was also cleaning constantly which was a nice touch. . . not to see a young kid sitting around on his phone doing nothing. We will go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThadH781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for coming in. We are working hard to have a place that is clean, comfortable, and that lets the customer know that they are important. The texture of the yogurt comes from the fact that it is a true dairy yogurt instead of a powdered mix. This is one of the main reasons that we choice to open this franchise instead of some of the others we looked at. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    71
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The yogurt was nothing special, just ok. Maybe it was the atmosphere there....I wasn't very impressed with the employee. He seemed more interested in flirting with another customer there. Won't be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowa_state_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are sorry that your experience at our shop left you less than excited. Thank you for letting us know about your visit and I assure you we will look into all your comments and deal with everything we find.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious yogurt - friendly service!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

While in Branson this week we had delicious yogurt 3 nights in a row, different flavors every night. The blueberry tart was fantastic! Very friendly employees too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubsfan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for coming by. We do enjoy serving our public. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have Lost Track of How Many Times We've Been Here”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have eaten at a number of frozen yogurt places, and I will be honest, this is the best yogurt served in any of them. It's not made from a dry mix, but comes as true yogurt and the difference shows. The owners know their products well enough that certain flavors are rotated more often that others to account for how long each one stays at it's top level of freshness.

The owners are very friendly and glad to talk to you, even when they are running busy. It's very obvious that they care about what they sell, and their customers as well. One interesting feature is that the flavors "on tap" can be served individually, but the owners also pair up the flavors so you can get two of them together in a different combo - sort of like eating several Jelly Bellys together. There are also dozens and dozens of toppings you can add, anywhere from Reeses to fresh fruit to chocolate syrup.

We have taken a number of different friends with us to Cherry Berry, and they all agree that it's a great place for frozen yogurt. Every time we're in Branson, we're at Cherry Berry's at least once. More, please!

When next you are in Branson
And you want to tease your tongue
By treating it with yogurt
(Whether you are old or young)

You couldn't find a better spot
To make you feel merry.
So head on down Green Mountain Drive
To Branson's Cherry Berry.

Among the many flavors,
(there are dozens every day)
You'll find at least a couple
That will make you shout hurray!

And don't forget the toppings
From the candy bars to fruit,
To finish your creation -
There are many sure to suit.

And boy, the folks are friendly;
It is very plain to see
That they are proud of what they sell.
(And that, deservedly)

So take the drive and make the trip,
It sure is worth the time;
And gobble up some yogurt, 'cause
It's Cherry Berry time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your endorsement. We sure do appreciate all your business and that of all your friends. The Poem is very cool and we will figure out the best place and way to display your creation for all to see. Once again thank you soo much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great frozen yogurt and the owner was very friendly, she stopped and talked with us for awhile. I highly recommend coming here. Very clean!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarmaStrikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for coming by and giving us a try. One of our favorite things is when we have the time and opportunity to visit with our guest. We truly do enjoy finding out what the guest have been doing in town. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CherryBerry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing