We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CherryBerry

CherryBerry
Ranked #6 of 27 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the ultimate in Self Serve Frozen Dessert. We have Frozen Yogurt, Custard, Italian Ice, and Gelato for you to chose from. We have recently picked up two product lines that are not only non dairy but vegan as well. As well as all the frozen Desserts to chose from we also have well over 40 toppings for you to chose from. All this and you get to fix it your way!!!!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Only complaint is they don't redeem Cherry Berry rewards points. Be careful with the graham cracker dispenser. It dumps instead of sprinkle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevinemery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
CherryBerry Corporate only began the reward points program a very short time ago and as you can imagine it takes a while to get over a hundred stores up and running. We are now active on that program and can now do your points. We are sorry that we were unable at that time to take care of all your needs but have since fixed the problem. Thank you for stopping by and for taking the time to fill out this survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    67
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We enjoyed the atmosphere here, and the yogurt is wonderful! The place is very clean and inviting. A great place to stop after dinner and a show.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for stoppiong by. We do try to be available after the shows most every night. We so enjoy hearing our customer feedback about all the shows they have been to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

In our area (greater Chicago area), places with do-it-yourself flavored frozen yogurt & toppings are sprouting like dandelions in springtime. Branson, however, has only one, as far as we could tell. Cherry Berry is very nice, with a "retro" look, interesting yogurt flavors, and an assortment of candy & fresh fruit toppings. In an area where over-the-top, high-calorie desserts abound, it was nice to be able to customize a dessert that was the size I wanted, and reasonably healthy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mompeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you For stopping by and giving us a try. We intend to be of service in the Branson area for many years to come. On your next vacation to Branson stop in again We love it when we get to see old friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent dessert.....may be pricy because pay by weight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very clean, very friendly. Yogurt had many varieties. Toppings were awesome. Syrups, candies, fruit, etc. It can be dangerous because you pay by the weight of your dessert. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your visit. We will strive to keep the store in the fashion it currently is. I know that maybe the price seems a little high but one of our biggest battles is getting fresh and quality product that is at a price that we can offer it to you at the low price we do. Once again thank you for you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love the self service yogurt! You put whatever you want in your own dish, then add the toppings (MANY choices!) and they weigh it, that determines the price. It was very good and even my husband liked it. (he is very picky!) Will stop there again for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A, Owner at CherryBerry, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for stopping by. We are very glad that we passed the husband test. We also look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CherryBerry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing