We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, not great”
Review of Doc's Hickory Roadhouse - CLOSED

Doc's Hickory Roadhouse
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: WE'RE SMOKIN' BBQ Ribs, Brisket, Pork Turkey... Slow smoked the way Grandma used to do it over real hickory... Doc's Barbeque Sauce is rated in the top ten Best Barbeque Sauces of Kansas City out of 200 Sauces! All our meats are prepared in house, using our own General Managers SECRET Rubs, All of our meats are smoked in Doc's smoker aka Grandmas smoker, and our ribs are NEVER served with a knife they are tender and fall off the bone good. We offer Bransons only food challenge known as the heartstopper. We offer cobbler and Cheesecake Factory Desserts. Full Bar perfect for Large Parties, TOGO, Meat by the Pound, Catered Events, Large Groups and date nights. Come on down and see us we are located about a mile south of Hwy 76 on Hwy 165. Just past falls park on the left hand side on the way to Table Rock Lake and The Chateau on the Lake. Or just follow the smoke and smell of real authentic pit BBQ. See you soon
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok, not great”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband had the half rack of ribs and there was barely any meat on them. I had the ham dinner and while the loaded mashed potatoes & the corn were fine, the ham was dry and had little flavor. Didn't care for the bbq sauce either.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    65
    48
    23
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vilonia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

30 minutes to get our meal, hamburger came out red, waited 15 more minutes, no French fries with burger when it came back out, manager seemed unconcerned and only offered a free dessert instead of comping my plate. Horrible horrible horrible! We will NEVER go back and NEVER recommend it to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sped2teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Give these guys a chance!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Came in at closing on Halloween (wasn't aware of the hours until we got there) however they insisted on serving us anyway! The food was delicious and portions are large. Entire staff was very friendly and everyone including someone in the kitchen thanked us for coming in! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soboco1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and Good service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Doc's and we really liked it. The food was great, loved the fried pickles and the ribs were excellent. Our waitress was super, we will definantly go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
233 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good ribs!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our ribs were huge, half rack was too much and we are not dainty people! The sides were good too. Our service was good and prompt too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodyt821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Hickory Roadhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing