We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New on Branson Landing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Oak Grill

Black Oak Grill
Ranked #43 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New on Branson Landing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just opened two months ago; ate there this past Tuesday evening. Excellent waiter/fast service and food delivery; nice menu selection; price ($$) very acceptable for quality food. Salad dressing different and tasty. Had a ribeye done just right with garlic and horseradish mashed potatoes, a unique twist. Overlooking Lake Taneycomo at north end of landing near Belks dept. store.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimBoyd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    193
    81
    42
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fancy overpriced limited Menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a fancy place that some may like but for us taking out family it was not where we should have went. Very limited
Menu so we ended up with ribs (not very original) The place was empty so we were worried and yet they still messed up the order. My dad order steak and got ribs like the rest of us. They did bring us cocnut cake as a sorry which was awesome. We had the spinach dip which was good and the ribs were good, but spicy. Nothing was what I expected for the price. Place down the street would have been as good for way less. As for the drink - I did not like the black raspberry thing. And the infused specialty on top of menu was straight whiskey. Maybe I should have know that. Waiter was nice

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An Urban Delight in Downtown Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It's about time someone got smart and opened up a restaurant in Branson, MO that caters to people with more sophisticated tastes. My husband and I who live in Florida have visited this city four times in the last six years. However, we got tired of eating barbecued ribs, fried chicken, catfish, and all-you-can-eat buffets. We found this new eatery while shopping at Branson Landing, and enjoyed our meal so much, we came back. Actually, we had the $9.00 weekday lunch special on both visits which consisted of a half of a sandwich and a choice of either salad or homemade soup. My husband had the club sandwich and I had the turkey and cheese melt. Both of us ordered the salad which consisted of fresh field greens. Our sandwiches were luscious! We had two terrific waiters. The first time we ate there, Daniel waited on us, and the second time, our waiter's name was Thomas. So, ask for either of these waiters; they were exceptional! Marty, the chef, even came over to our table the first time we had lunch there. After we raved about the food, he surprised us and treated us to a piece of the most wonderful yellow coconut cake we have ever eaten. It was so moist and had a touch of liquor in it. As for the ambiance of this restaurant, it was so unique. It was on the rustic side, but extremely modern with black and wood accents. It had cement floors and the tabletops looked like wood flooring. You also had three choices as to where you wanted to sit. You could sit indoors, outdoors, or in a large glass "fishbowl" room. All of the outdoor seating had a very nice view. My husband and I can't wait to return to the Black Oak Grill the next time we are in Branson.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time With Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great Time With Family!
What a great time with family.
The atmosphere allowed us to enjoy each other and not worry about the food. EVERYONE enjoyed their entrees and the wait staff did a great job!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Supershel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience at a new restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Black Oak Grill is located at the very north end of Branson Landing, so parking is really convenient. Indoor and patio seating is offered and the decor is rustic, yet modern. There is a full bar featuring hand-crafted "infused" cocktails - I tried "The Manhattan Project" straight up and it was absolutely delicious. The menu is versatile and reasonably priced and the food is outstanding. Service is excellent. I would recommend this restaurant for couples, young and old, who want a casual yet upscale dining experience; it's a great choice in Branson.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lagrange1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Oak Grill also viewed

 

Been to Black Oak Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing