We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
216
208
106
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
208
106
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor water parkfun spotamazing petslaser tagmini golfall inclusive packageclubhouse roompizza buffetbumper carsfree pizzabunk bedsbasketball poolcomedy jamboreepizza placegrand buffetgame cardcountry buffet
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 610 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The pictures really sell this place but it's nothing like other indoor water parks connected to hotels. No food during the week. Not connected to the hotel so you always have to walk outside, in the cold, to get to it. The closest rooms might not be as bad but the other two buildings, are way too far. We drove here, even with wet clothes and all. They wouldn't allow us to order a pizza so we ended up leaving when we got hungry. The hotel restaurants don't deliver, at all. The chlorine was so strong that the clothes we used faded. It was pretty much dead, so that was good and bad. They have two hot tubs. One for kids, I would guess 95 degree and an adult one that was maybe 98-100. Good but not really a hot tub, more like a soaking tub but would for 20 people.

I would stay in a hotel with an indoor poll and hot tub before staying in this resort again. It's really not worth it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank LiveDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This is not a five star resort for the rich & famous, but it is a perfect place to bring children. The whole staff was very friendly & accommodating. We were able to stay busy & entertained, with no reason to have to go off campus for anything. The children had an excellent time at the indoor water park, the arcade, mini-golf, go-carts, and the shows. The shows were family friendly & full of audience participation for the kids. We had a great time for a very reasonable cost. I would highly recommend this resort for families. Our grandkids are 6 & 10, and they had a blast! By the way, the rooms were clean despite some of the previous reviews about the carpet. If they had black feet, it was a result of the asphalt being re-oiled.

Room Tip: The activities are over at midnight, and the whole place stays silent for about eight hours. Comfortable, quiet sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trip224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice people nice and lots to do the price is not bad kids loved it great location as well we will stay here again and again till the kids get older they will love Nutella they get like 15 or 16 for sure

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I stayed here since this hotel was the title sponsor of the Grand Country Half Marathon + 5K. When we first pulled up, I was not sure if we were in the right place, because I was not expecting an outside doors/motel-style property, since a big event was named after them. I let all of that go once we walked in. Once we checked in, we were provided with coupons for free pizza and discounts at the buffets and candy shops. There are several sections of hotel units and we drove to the back to access it. It was kinda tricky to find our room, but we got over it. The room was ok, nothing overwhelming, but still a bit reminiscent of a motel. The bathroom was very tiny and we had a hard time opening & shutting the door because it swung closely to the toilet. This location's many on-site amenities do make up for some of what the room itself is lacking. Overall, good for families and great value for their on property activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank natalya1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Our son was super excited to see what we had planned by staying at Grand Country Inn. He has enjoyed the Fun Spot and the indoor Splash Park, and we have all enjoyed the indoor mini golf and pizza. Today we go to a couple of shows and expect them to be great! Not a high end place , but definitely a nice stay for a family with kids. Fun for everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Dane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews