We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families and young kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Country Resort
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families and young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

WE had a great time visiting the Grand Country Inn. It was our first time to Branson. We have a 5 year old who went on the trip with us. He loved going to the Amazing Pet show. He loved the buffets, the arcade, and the water park. He couldn't decide what he wanted to do next. The pizza at the arcade was AMAZING!!!! I had a lot of fun in the basketball pool!! We would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    78
    36
    27
See reviews for
372
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been going to this waterpark since i was a young chap. The park is wonderful but i have noticed throughout the years that the waterpark its self and the hotel are both showing age badly. the waterpark use to have more interactive things on the water jungle gym but over the years they just cap off the things they dont feel like fixing. Also the hotel still looks exactly the same as 10 years ago.

Pros: Lots of fun, not too expensive, and a amazing buffet not even 40 yards away.
Cons: Not aging very well

TIP: If you go past the main hotel there is a little pool area for "actual swimming" and its usually not very full because everyone is at the park.

Room Tip: All rooms are same in quality just walking distance is increased. If possible choose the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was clean, and smelled clean! The indoor water park was great! There weren't any control knobs on th a/c unit, not sure if thats on purpose or not, but we didn't confront the front office about it either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed two days at the grand country inn, had a wonderful time. the room was very clean
the service was excelent, the lighting was very good we could walk around the inn at night with plenty of light, in a good location to a lot of attrictions, besides all they had of their own, i would most deffently stay again, loved it,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia p l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth, missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

As grandparents we wanted to stay where our kids and grandkids were staying and I'm glad we did ONLY because it gave us time to enjoy them. The hotel is showing age and in need of updating badly. During check in I had to ask how to get to the room. No one offered directions and I took note that 3 other parties had to do the same while we were checking in. You would think after a few times of this they would notice that in a sprawling complex you need to tell people which building they are in and how to get there !
The mattress in our room was one of the worst I have ever experienced. The seal around the door was gone and you could see daylight all around the door. It was extremely noisy all night long.The room was clean and had a clean smell to it.
The waterpark is so-so. We did enjoy the pet show with the grandkids and I would recommend it.
The buffet was just ok. We both ordered coffee and water with the buffet and it cost us $22 which was very overpriced for what was on the buffet, but that's how these resorts get you. It was handy so you end up eating there. The staff was very friendly though and we did appreciate that. All in all, I would never stay here if not for the kids staying there and they said they doubt they would again as they all said the noise was awful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family stayed for 3 days and 2 nights week of June 23, 2014. From the moment we arrived, my kids were filled with excitement. We were able to say on the resort for all of their excitement without them being bored. The pools, indoor/outdoor waterpark, arcade, pizza parlor, a vareity of shows, etc. kept my children busy and entertained. The room was clean and equipped with mini fridge and microwave. The food in the both restaurants were delicious. The waterpark had a lot to do. However, when it was time to pack our bags and leave, they whined. They didn't want to go. We took a small tour to see what else was in Branson, and my children (5, 9, and 11) looked around and decided that Branson will become a yearly trip for us and we will only stay at Grand Country Inn. All of the staff were very friendly. Your kids are sure to have fun and the adults are too!

Room Tip: You can stay in ANY room and be in walking distance to all of the attractions on the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our family stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Great location! The rooms were VERY clean, beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. My sister-in-law cleans houses for a living and even she was impressed with the cleanliness. The air conditioning worked great and there was plenty of hot water. When you turned on the faucet the water was immediately hot (unlike in my home). Sure the TV was outdated, but so what; I'm not there to watch TV. We had to cut short our trip for one night and the desk people were very polite. The kids, ranging in age from 4 - 14, had a great time at the Splash Country. The four year old especially enjoyed the outdoor park. My husband and I loved the Lazy River. I only wish it was for adults only since children don't seem to understand the "lazy" part of a Lazy River. We ate once at the pizza buffet, once in the Splash Country snack bar, and had breakfast and dinner at the big buffet. The food was just fine. Kids enjoyed the arcade. Did not attend any of the shows. We are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
4.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Country Resort

Property: Grand Country Resort
Address: 1945 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Country Resort, located in the heart of Branson, Missouri, offers lodging, dining, entertainment and more all in the same great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Country Hotel Branson
Grand Country Inn Branson
Grand Country Branson
Country Inn Branson
Branson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing