We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Country Resort
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was pleasantly pleased with everything...especially after reading bad reviews the day before our trip. I loved how everything was on one lot and in walking distance. The rooms were very clean. My daughter loved the indoor park and it was very warm inside! The spring break deal I got was fantastic. We'll definitely go back and stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaH9677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    179
    80
    38
    27
See reviews for
386
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ark9ma
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We bought the all inclusive package which was awesome it would have been nicer if their was more to do than just mini golf and swimming though. We stayed 3 nights and everybody was completly burnt out on playing golf. The next thing we had a problem with was check in on the website were told check in is at 3. We got there at 1 and was able to "check in" get wrist bands welcome pack etc but wasnt able to get keys for our rooms which was understandable being two hours early.Went back at 3:30 still no rooms was told to come back within 30-45 mins. Btw there was several people trying to get into their rooms.So we wait 45 and i call to see if rooms are ready. I get told NO try back in half an hour. With 6 people who has traveled 4 hours we were ready to get into our rooms. So finally about 5:30 we were able to get into our rooms. I heard several complaints about the grand buffet serving the same lunch everyday as well as dinner. Aside from just those things we enjoyd our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissa8705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited for my sons 11th birthday. They got us a room right by entrance to waterpark. The room was spacious with pull out couch for the kids. With microwave and fridge we had more amenities than we needed. Laser tag was also a hit with the kids. Will definitely return for another stay. Possibly in just a couple months.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is perfect for people with young children! There is plenty for them to do, rain or sun, sleet or snow!! I found the hotel to be very clean and all of the staffw as very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the main drag, so lots of other things close! The kids loved it!!! Adults liked the water park too! Also, they had shows on site, which we never made it to! Not enough time in the day to do it all!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

1st time to branson. It was cool and rainy. I'm glad we stayed here because it had a big indoor water park and indoor putt putt. The shows were great and included in our package. Plenty to do here for the family.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband, three year old, and I stayed for three nights this busy spring break week. The all-inclusive package worked well because we didn't have to put a lot of work into the actual planning stage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We got the spring break package & upgraded the room to clubhouse! The new rooms were awesome! My 2 girls loved the bunk beds & their own little tv in the clubhouse area. We have decided to make this a yearly trip! Thank you Grand Country Inn for a fabulous spring break.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbwilliams3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Country Resort

Property: Grand Country Resort
Address: 1945 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Country Resort, located in the heart of Branson, Missouri, offers lodging, dining, entertainment and more all in the same great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Country Hotel Branson
Grand Country Inn Branson
Grand Country Branson
Country Inn Branson
Branson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing