We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were disappointed with the hotel, which we had stayed at before” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #15 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were disappointed with the hotel, which we had stayed at before”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

We booked our hotel rooms in advance and had wanted "joining" rooms or rooms next door to each other. We arrived early enough in day (3:00) so we would not get "bumped" in our rooms...........we were given first a room and the adjoining room was around the corner end of hotel. We rejected these and then given rooms on top floor at end of hotel facing the woods. We walked around the hotel to the office........looking into rooms that were adjoining and next door to each other that were empty. The office told us that rooms were assigned to people that had reservations but we were not one of them. Asked to see Manager and was told off until next day................was also told that our credit cards were charged for at least one day for the reservation already.
I can go on and on but will stop and say one last thing...........................hotel is nice and enjoyed our one stay there before this event. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone .....service makes this hotel the last one to stay at.
sorry not good one

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    138
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
218
218
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Just came back from a long weekend in Branson. Stayed at "Whispering Hills" at the recommendation of the friends we were traveling with. The rooms were great - very clean and well maintained. We had a good breakfast each day, and enjoyed the dessert bar in the evenings. A very thrifty and great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

My wife and I rented two rooms.Our son and his family in one room our grandson stayed with us.This was a perfect place to stay. Excellent service, Clean and Quite. Good breakfast and evening dessert. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great price, clean & friendly service. Loved the free dessert at night, blackberry cobbler was fantastic! Breakfast was good & had variety. My husband said the gravy was bland but OK. I enjoyed a waffle each morning & our son loved the donuts & fruit loops! Would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Have stayed here before and loved it. But this time was another story. We stay a whole week and our room was never cleaned,only towels were stocked, ect. It sounded like a bowling alley at night. so sleep was interrupted. But most aggravating was upon paying our over 400.00 bill, we never so much got a thank you or come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

I can tell you that I spend 250 days on the road and by far this hotel is the cleanest and welcoming hotel that I have ever stayed at. The beds are definitely a five star rating bed. I slept the best I have in the 160 days I have been on the road. I love the pillows. The non smoking. I went into the hospitality room this morning the breakfast was great. I can't believe that a motel/hotel puts on a great breakfast bar. The pool is perfect and the ice cream at night is awesome. I can tell you I have never commented on any hotel in all my years of travel, but the time that I have taken to write this is well deserved. Thank you Whispering Hills!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjb_mylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

It wasn't luxury, but it was pretty nice.

We stayed in a double queen room as a part of a package available on the hotel's website.

The room itself was pretty clean. There was a hair in the bathtub and the tub was stained a little bit, but it was noticeably clean otherwise. There also was no coffee maker, microwave, or mini fridge so that was a disappointment, specifically the coffee maker and mini fridge. We would have liked to have these items, as it seems to be commonplace in hotels these days. The beds were a little hard, but we can sleep anywhere, so this was no problem.

The air conditioner was a beautiful thing since it was 95 degrees. It worked and it worked fast. There was a very big counter with the sink outside of the bathroom. There was a hair dryer.

The full hot breakfast was delicious. We made a point to enjoy it. There were two different kinds of eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, french toast, bagels, waffles, donuts, cereal, OJ, apple juice, delicious coffee, water, etc. It was amazing! The nightly dessert was really good. There were two kinds of cobbler, several kinds of delicious, soft cookies, and amazing ice cream. We also made a point to get some of these desserts every night.

The pool was a little small, but we enjoyed it. Very clean, well maintained.

The location was ideal. It was just far enough away from the main strip to avoid all traffic, but it is still a very short drive to anywhere you want to go. It was perfect.

All in all, it was a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flippo_julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing