We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Stephenville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Whispering Hills Inn was very nice! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the free breakfast was very good(eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc) and at night the cobbler, ice cream and cookies were wonderful. My only minor complaint was our room being right by the stairs and when people were going up and down, it was loud. I would definitely stay again, but ask that the room be in a different area.

Room Tip: ask that your room not be near the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56sassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills. We are so thrilled you picked our hotel to stay at for your trip to Branson!
It sounds like the rooms, staff, and food variety met your expectations! Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the noise in your room due to the stairs. We appreciate guest feedback and keep that in mind as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    153
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
240
232
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have stayed here twice now, the most recent visit was just a month ago in July. I had heard good things about this place so we tried it. The rooms are very clean and have even just been newly refurbished. There is a nice breakfast with cereals fruits and muffins and juices and such and in the evenings they have ice cream and apple pie which was a nice touch. I like that this is a quiet hotel, we always go to Silver Dollar City a theme park and we are wiped out by the end of the day so a good nights sleep is important to us, especially me! Another thing that I like is that it is on one of the outer roads, not the main drag so you don't have to fight all that traffic.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up early make sure you are not in a room next to the breakfast roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatshepsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Whispering Hills Guest!
It sounds like you found the rooms to be clean and breakfast to be enjoyable. We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that there is a little something for everyone.
That is wonderful that you get out to Silver Dollar City and have a fabulous time. It can be so much fun but, like you mentioned, it can be exhausting as well. We are happy to hear that you get a great nights sleep after a busy day.
Location is key and we appreciate your kind comments about our location. We are far enough away from the hustle and bustle but are close enough to all area attractions.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been going to Branson for the past ten years. During our first visit we stumbled upon the Whispering Hills Inn, a great Christian owned establishment. This place is great. At least for us, it has always been extremely clean, quiet and with a great staff and housekeeping. The free breakfast is an added plus, not to mention the free evening ice cream, cookies and cobbler. The prices are great. The location is convenient to shopping, shows and restaurants.

Give it a try. It has become our home away from home in Branson.

Ward

Room Tip: We have stayed on all sides and levels, and have never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Whispering Hills! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be your home away from home! What a compliment!
We appreciate your loyalty to us! We know great lodging can be hard to find so we love that we can provide you with the best each and every time you come for a visit.
It is wonderful that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. We want your getaway to be relaxing and enjoyable!
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening treats, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
We are happy that you continue to stay with us! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiro, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our family stay. The customer service is wonderful. For the price it's wonderful hot breakfast and snacks at night. Wish the pool could stay open later but definitely not a reason to complain. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommafinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are so happy you had great experiences with our staff. They are committed to providing excellent customer service and do what they can to ensure a relaxing vacation for our visitors.
The price is comparable to other hotels in the area but we offer a complimentary breakfast and evening treats. Many comment on how wonderful these amenities are for the money.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the pool. We appreciate hearing ways that we may improve our hotel.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We reserved 3 nights at Whispering Hills but only stayed 2. Our room, unfortunately, was beside the metal stairs and elevator. The noise was constant and so annoying as kids ran up and down the stairs beside our room. Even when adults took the stairs more slowly it sounded like someone was knocking on our wall. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, but we will not choose this hotel again. We travel to Branson 2 to 3 times per year with the intent of enjoying the town and relaxing in-between. We weren't able to relax at Whispering Hills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Whispering Hills to accommodate you during your trip to Branson. We are happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and the breakfast to be good. Great accommodations can be hard to find and we apologize that you trusted us and were not pleased.
We apologize that the room was noisy due to the elevator and kids running up and down the stairs. That should not have happened and for that we are sincerely sorry. If you do choose us again please go directly to the front desk if you are having any problems, including too much noise, and they will help to resolve the situation immediately. We want to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay.
Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just great! Accommodations are super, the service great. Cannot say enough. We have stayed here several times, and have the same conclusion each time. We have access to the "hospitality" room, which is great due to our friends and we have been meeting for Army Buddy Reunion since 1967. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell the employees how nice it is. Extremely clean, and love the updating/remodeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Whispering Hills provides super accommodations! That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
Bringing your friends to stay with us is also very important! We love the comment you left at the end about telling the staff how nice it is. Hearing straight from our guests helps us to improve and also lets us know what aspects of the stay were enjoyable.
We love when our guests return year after year! Thank you for continuing to choose us. We hope you will stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaims0982
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay. Like every time before everyone was very friendly and our room was very clean. We were in a different part of the hotel then the last two times and the beds seemed a little more worn but no biggie. Our kids loved the ice cream at night and the breakfast was great as always. The only complaint we had was that the pool closed at 10 and if you go to any shows you wouldn't make it back in time to swim. And they don't have pool towels so we had to go up to the office to get towels. After seeing someone from Days Inn climb their fence to swim I can only guess why there were no towels left outside. Overall this is a great place at an awesome price and we will be staying here again soon!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaims0982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer!
It is wonderful that your kids enjoyed the ice cream in the evenings! After a late night show it is always great to come back to fresh goodies!
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding the pool. We appreciate hearing what our guests have to say and we will take that into consideration.
Please continue to return to Whispering Hills Inn on your next Branson getaway!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing