We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Hills Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$82
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
449
160
37
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
160
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerice creamcookieshospitality roomwafflesdessert bar at nightnightly dessertevery eveningroom was cleanbiscuits and gravynice hot breakfastchurch groupgreat place to staynice treatvisit bransonthe main stripstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 663 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Certainly enjoyed our three night stay at Whispering Hills in Branson. Reasonable price, good location, complimentary breakfast & evening snacks - cobbler & ice cream - nice to enjoy after a show! Helpful staff, discount show tickets - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your 5 star review! We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer!
It sounds like you enjoyed the reasonable rates, great location, food variety, and discount tickets. These are all important aspects that help a vacation to be fabulous. We are honored that you chose us to provide you with a wonderful lodging experience.
We look forward to your next visit at Whispering Hills Inn.
Thanks so much for your business!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I got to Branson on the 4th of December. We checked into the Whispering Hills Inn and found our room to be very nice. Very clean and no "old" looking furniture as you find in some motels. The location is great because it is not on the busy 76 and is much quieter; yet is not far from most of the shows. We were told at check-in that there was a free breakfast in the Hospitality Room each morning and also cobbler, cookies and ice cream and coffee each evening. We went out and returned at 9 pm. There was still cherry and peach cobbler and coffee etc. available and it was good. Next morning, for breakfast we had coffee, OJ, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy to choose from. Also, very good.
Started icing and snowing on the 5th. We were able to get out to our shows on the 5th but barely. Snowed all night on the 5th. We only had our room for 2 days, the 4th and 5th. The morning of the 6th, it became very apparent we would not be able to leave. Went to the office to ask about the possibility of another night. Not only did we get another night, but at half price.
According to the clerk at the front desk, she was instructed to give anyone who was "stuck here" another night at half price.
The entire staff from the maids on up were very efficient and professional. It is often said that the motel/hotel business is all about hospitality but I have never seen such hospitality in action more than at Whispering Hills Inn. We will return and will recommend this motel to our friends and family

Room Tip: If you are there is the winter with the possibility of snow or ice, you will want a room toward the front of the motel as the parking lot has a severe slope to the back
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your wild stay in Branson! It sure sounds like you had a good time apart from the weather.
We are happy that upon check in you were able to have great interactions with the staff and that you were able to attend a few shows. It is unfortunate that you were only going to be staying for just a few days and ended up having to extend your stay but we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the half off on your last night. We can't control the weather but we can control the service we provide to our guests. We want our guests to enjoy their visit and understand how hard it can be to have to rearrange travel plans.
Thank you for being so detailed and for giving our future guests a glimpse of the lodging experience we provide.
We hope you will book with again soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We arrived at Whispering Hills Inn the night of a HUGE winter storm - ice and snow, cars sliding everywhere and many stranded. We barely made it. But the staff was so accommodating, helping us get our bags to our room, helping us find a place to park, etc. They opened the hospitality room to guests and gave us icecream, coffee and cobbler. The next day, with restaurants and stores closed, the management ordered pizza for the hotel guests. Micahdel (sp?), one of their employees, took us in her 4x4 truck to Walmart to get groceries. This crew went way WAY above and beyond to help us.

The room is clean and the price is right. We'll definitely come back and we recommend Whispering Hills Inn to anyone.

Thank you!
The Conrads, from southern Illinois

Room Tip: All rooms are outward-facing (motel) rooms. Some rooms are single King beds, some with two Queen beds.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrads-62859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing up such a wonderful review. We are so sorry to hear that you were caught up in the winter storm that went through. Those types of storms are not normal but you happen to get caught in one!
We are so happy to hear that the staff was able to help you out when you arrived and throughout the whole stay with us. Our staff is definitely the best in town and we are glad that you had great interactions with them. We strive to provide a relaxing stay and yours happened to be filled with lots of weather excitement! We are glad that you felt like we were there for you during your stay.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon-- but we don't hope for another winter storm!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Branson and thanks to management and staff at the Whispering Hills Inn it was a very pleasant experience. The location makes for minimal road noise and the room was very clean and well maintained. Discount coupons are available at the front desk. Biscuits and gravy were on the menu each morning along with eggs and pastries , fruit and yogurt. Good coffee. Evening deserts were also good. All the employees seemed to enjoy working here ,but noteworthy was the professionalism and service provided by Missie, very personable making us feel at home. We will come back and will recommend this Motel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Der Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Whispering Hills Inn. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay!
It sounds like you enjoyed the location, the discount coupons, and the variety of food we offer for breakfast and evening treats. We love that you even mentioned the good coffee in your review! You mentioned the staff as being friendly and professional. We are so happy to hear that you had good interactions with all of the staff. We will let them all know that you were impressed with the service they provided!
We are so happy that you felt right at home while staying with us. Our guests are like our family and we love having them back year after year. We hope you will come and visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Whispering Hills Inn for four nights in November. The room was very clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy. I even bought a new pillow to take home with me. They are available at the check in desk. There was cobbler, cookies and ice cream each evening and they were delicious. I had a waffle, donut, orange juice and coffee for breakfast. It was good. The location is not on the busy Hwy. 76 so it was very quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly. This was a nice hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent TripAdvisor review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay!
It is great that you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and pillows. You enjoyed them so much that you even bought a pillow! You are right in saying that we do sell them at the front desk. We have had so many visitors comment on how comfy they are that we just keep a bunch of them to sell at guests' request.
You mentioned the location being very quiet and you are right on. Whispering Hills is close enough to all major Branson attractions but it is away from the hustle and bustle of traffic during busy seasons.
We appreciate your business and are excited for you to return again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews