We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #17 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, clean and updated rooms. Reasonable rates, great breakfast and cobbler and cookies every night, close to shopping and shows. The staff was very helpful with directions. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Whispering Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 649 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location near Sound and Sight Theatre. Room was small but adequate. No elevator, but not a problem due to the lay of the hotel on the lot. Room was very clean (my #1 priority), but it smelled of overuse of cleaning supplies. We left the door open and the smell dissipated. Breakfast was good, and we even had entertainment as people from the shows stopped by to pass out flyers and entice the guests to their venues. Cobbler and ice cream provided in the evening. Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good host during my stay in Branson. The rooms were done each day. Breakfast was hot..even a snack when you get in at night. Very clean..i will return. They helped us with directions. Parking very accessible.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband,mother-in-law and I recently stayed four nights in October. Clean and up-dated rooms except the TV should be a flat screen. The breakfast was good and the nightly dessert was great (what a nice added touch). We will be staying again in November and will return several times after that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glitzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister, cousin and I recently stayed at the Whispering Hills Inn in Branson. It had been recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there a year ago. We were completely satisfied with our stay. When I called the motel to make a reservation the woman I talked to was very helpful. Our room was so quiet. We never heard plumbing running or other voices. Since I am handicapped, we were able to park right in front of our room with no steps. The breakfasts and after show foods were delicious. Everyone we talked to who worked there was kind and helpful. If you stay there you will not be disappointed. Joan H.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband stayed four days. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a king bed that was very comfortable. We especially liked the coverlet instead of a blanket. The hot breakfast was great and saved us a lot of money. Then we enjoyed the desert every evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay. Loved the pillows. The room and the hospitality areas were clean. Had a good breakfast and the night time cookies, hot cobbler, and ice cream were an excellent touch to the evening. The staff was helpful and the night time person was a hoot. We had a big group and they allowed us to use the hospitality room for gathering/visiting spot morning and evening. A place u felt welcomed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,403 reviews
16.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 139 in Branson
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $74 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing