We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Hill Winery - CLOSED

Stone Hill Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ranked as the third largest in the world, this winery was established in 1847 and is currently listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Awesome FREE wine tour with tasting & history of their processes.... Family Friendly with juice for kids!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DreanneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    267
    61
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A tasty experience... .. .”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A great way to spend a little time while you are between Branson shows is the wine tasting tour at Stone Hill winery. Very knowledgeable guides and great wine make this an experience that you will enjoy...

Of course you need to visit the Stone Hill complex in beautiful historic Hermann, Mo.

Cya down the road ... .. .O o-
Carl (BC Mayor =)~

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CARL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and educating.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We don't drink ETOH, but we like to learn. My 12 year old got to tour and then had to sit while day'll take try samples of Missouri wine. Afterwards, there was a sample of grape juice for him. The tour leader Wally, was informative. Great time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hyacinth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the winery. Our guide, Corky, made it lots of fun hence my title for the review. I am not a wine drinker, but, I actually liked some of the samples enough to purchase the bottles.
If you visit the Branson area, a stop here is worth while. You learn the history of the Missouri wine industry and of the Stone Hill Winery.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Wine Tour and Tasting”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very fun and informative. Really enjoyed our guide, Del. He was very helpful in describing the different wines & juices and helping determine which we liked best!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Hill Winery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing