We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
We enjoyed our stay.

We stayed in a presidential villa. Got a great deal because we went to a timeshare presentation... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rachel B
via mobile
Fairly easy

This course was not in as good a shape as when we played it last year. It is fairly flat with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
fshatto
Read all 169 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Branson
from $19.95
More Info
from $395.00
More Info
from $99.95
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
57
52
34
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
52
34
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity center washer dryer rci points a nice grocery store beds were very comfortable two bedroom villa rustic decor older units end table gas fireplace huge indoor pool the golf pro shop olympic size timeshare meeting located miles timeshare resort fairways and greens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a presidential villa. Got a great deal because we went to a timeshare presentation. Hated the stairs since I'm pregnant and had 2 small kids. No elevators. Our room wasn't updated, but it was still great. Just showing its age. We had a two bedroom villa. Full kitchen, dining, living room. 2 bathrooms both with jetted tubs. Laundry in the room. It was perfect for our family of 5. We bought some groceries and saved some money by eating there instead of eating out for some meals. It was October, so the only pool was the inside pool. It was really great. Really big. Got a little crowded on Saturday night. Nice hot tube inside too. I liked that they had a lifeguard on duty. I think they have 4 or 5 outside pools. Cute activity center with fun games and pay per play arcade games. Two little theatre rooms that kids would love. Also, a huge library of board games that you can rent or just play there. We didnt like being so far from the pool since it was a huge draw for our family. We had to get on the main highway and then come back on the property through a different entrance to access it. Kind of a hassle. I guess you get those problems when there is a golf course. They had a restaurant, but we didnt go. No maid service throughout our 4 night stay, so the trash built up. But not a big deal. We did, unfortunately, have ants on one counter in the kitchen. Not cool. I read a review that someone else had a problem with ants too. Overall, I think we would stay again. We would probably request a room without a walk up. And might down size so we could be closer to the pool. They had nice 2 room villas close to the pool, but they were smaller.

Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This course was not in as good a shape as when we played it last year. It is fairly flat with generous fairways. The price is right, less than $50 per player.

Thank fshatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom unit that was just terrific. We got ground floor which was really convenient. So much to do on the property. Beautifully maintained. Easy parking and just minutes to downtown Branson.

Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was friendly. We did not use any of the amenities onsite but the golf course looked pristine. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it had a full kitchen and large bathroom and living room. It was clean but a little tired looking. The internet was good as was the cable service. There is a Dollar General and a grocery store across the road from the registration building and we found that very convenient. There are no elevators and we were on the top (second) floor, so moving in and out can be a little trying, depending on how many suitcases or coolers you have. We enjoyed the balcony which had a table and chairs to enjoy the view and the fireplace was a great feature but just be aware that only Duraflame logs can be used for fuel. There was also a stackable washer and dryer. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank dnjriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Bravo!!! I've been coming here since 2004 and I love it here more than any other Silverleaf resort. This time I needed a handicap room, which was suppose to be prearranged but wasn't. After a lot of work they put me in the Ambassador and Fairway Suites. This condo is outstanding!!! Beautifully done and quiet. Kaylee and Patrick went above and beyond for us!! Thank you very much for giving us a special time here at Holiday Hills.

Thank roymarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Everything from a cabin to 3 bedroom condos complete with every thing you might need for a stay. A nice golf course and several swimming pools including one very latrge indoor pool. Our great grandkids enjoyed the rec room and all of the pools. Although it is a timeshare they rent all kids of rooms to non members. Great place to stay.

Thank Travelmore501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t sure after reading previous reviews. We stayed in a single bedroom condo. It’s was clean and quiet but doesn’t have a washer and dryer in the condo like the 2-3 bedroom units do. However they do have laundry facilities that are available to use if you need them nearby. This wasn’t a big deal to us. We liked that the resort was just past Branson Landing but near enough to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely come back.

Thank nell g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Well to begin with we were very worried about staying here after reading the previous reviews but we went in with an open mind and was pleasantly surprised and happy with our decision. We always stay at the IHG, Holiday Inn Hotels while traveling so we received this trip when we were booking a hotel room last year and just hadn’t had the time to do it. First off we stayed on the resort in the Presidents Fairway (top floor building P #195) section which was up the road from the main office etc. we went in to check out the condo before unpacking any luggage after reading reviews people had said things were dirty and not well maintained so we looked everything over and it was clean and everything in good working order. We unloaded and began our stay on this beautiful resort. There is a grocery store across the street so we went to get breakfast items. There was an outside charcoal grill behind the building but we chose to eat our other meals out. We checked out the golf course but chose not to golf ($54 a piece) we did swim in the huge indoor pool (very nice) because of a short afternoon rain shower then it cleared off and we enjoyed the pool right up from our condo. Their was a very nice lifeguard on duty at the indoor pool area that kept things running smoothly. We didn’t eat at the grill but we did see it when we checked out the golf pro shop. The grounds were well kept and clean. We did do the 120 minute time share meeting that lasted 4 hours. It was a very good program but they don’t take no for your answer very well. They need to give people a little time to think about it and look things over before making that decision. Overall it was a nice stay and it is located by the Brandon Landing so we stayed in that area the whole time and never went up to the main strip. We liked the location away from all the busy traffic etc. There was always something to do at the landing, Saturday evening we did the train dinner ride and then listened to a great band at the landing. The light and water show is great entertainment all it’s own.

Thank TravelGal0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We loved this place. Condo was huge and comfortable. They had water aerobics in the morning in the indoor pool. They had several outdoor pools. We attend a breakfast show with a lovely singer. Would recommend this place to everyone. It is real big and spread out

Thank amysmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

First time playing this course, not sure if we'll return next time. Played on Sunday 8/5

Course: Fairly standard course with some elevation changes. Teeboxes and fairways are in good condition in a very dry summer, most greens too, although postage stamp #10 is pockmarked like the moon. Rough is not as thin as some in the area. Many blind shots require you to keep the driver in the bag. Straight and short is rewarded. Bunkers are massive and well kept, but that sand is anything but fluffy. Water in play on several holes but nothing you can't manage.

Service: dude behind the counter in the pro shop was NOT friendly. We were not greeted, or even smiled at. Felt like he was doing us a favor instead of the other way around. Is it that difficult to greet 3 customers who are making your paycheck?
Grille: At the turn we went in for something to eat. Cart girl was the only person in there, and said she can't make anything. Your options are little snacks or prepackaged sandwiches. Be aware. On the good side- candy bars are refrigerated.

Water: There is 1 water fountain on each 9 at the bathroom stop. No water anywhere else that I noticed, and believe me, I was looking when I ran out. If the cart operator is always going to be monitoring the grille, and there's no other water stop, that's pretty much unacceptable, especially in the heat of summer. Again, be aware that you're going to cramp later. I recommend bringing extra.

Bottom line- decent course that I'd like to play again, I just won't expect water, good service or a friendly smile.

Thank s3hoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews