We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun, fun, fun , for the whole family!”

Ripley's Believe It or Not! Branson
Ranked #33 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than 400 exhibits of the odd and unique are featured throughout seven themed galleries.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun, fun, fun , for the whole family!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loved Ripley's the people that work there were great. The guy in the gift shop from Little Rock was such a nice kid, he helped us with every question we had!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    312
    204
    56
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I don't believe it”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can see why the children would enjoy this place, however, it was way too expensive for what you get. It's a lot of pictures and stories with a few displays. While some of it was interesting, it was, in no way, worth the price. I would not recommend visiting this attraction unless you have children and money to burn.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0eandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I believe it. But not for the price!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

It's a fun place. I believe all of it. But it's a bit pricy. The kids, young adults will love it. Lots of interesting displays including rodents playing cards.

Helpful?
Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Get-away”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My kids picked this attraction and they enjoyed it. At the price of admission though, it is not worth it. You spend most of the time reading signs on the walls. They do have some displays. I was partcularly interested in the full sized stagecoach made out of toothpicks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Kids had fun.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We took the kids there for something to do until we could check into our hotel. The kids enjoyed the 2 hours that we were there, so it was worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! Branson also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing