We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best bangs for your buck!!”

Ride The Ducks of Branson
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.50*
and up
Branson Duck Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Be Entertained on Branson's only Land and Water Adventure. One amazing experience that is fun, informative, entertaining, and unique.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best bangs for your buck!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

QUACK QUACK!! this is fun for the entire family. Tickets are around $20-30 per person, and I believe there are discount coupons too so look for those. For that price you get a ride around Branson in a DUCK!! It is an old army vehicle that can go on both land and water. So check which tour you are doing and do the one that goes INTO TABLE ROCK LAKE!! -- that's the best part. It is overall a fun thing to do at least once. Fun for the kids especially. If you have never done it, I would highly recommend it. 5/5 stars!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,748
    478
    127
    33
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a great tour and a very informational one. Great for kids too. They let at least one or two kids "drive" the duck when it is on the lake. Takes about an hour and a half so plan ahead on that! Really a fun thing to do when in Branson!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for both kids and adults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had not done this in YEARS. Took my 4 year old for his first time this last weekend. We had Capt. Beacon - he did a great job! Lots of laughs from everyone and kept us entertained very well. I even tipped him at the end of the ride, something I don't do often or take lightly - so job well done. The ride was great, the humor was fun and the info interesting.

I think this is a must do if you're visiting Branson - always a good time. We'll be back for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vexter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A bit of history, fun, and quackiness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Riding the Ducks is a great way to spend about 80 minutes of your day in Branson. You will get to see some of the town, country, and 2 lakes (one of which you will actually float on). The trip through the country and up the mountain were really pretty in late October! Although the Captain is just a bit over the line in goofiness, he does provide good commentary about the region. There's just enough quacking and singing to make it fun for kids and families. Keep the information card because there are discounts to quite a few other places around town. We bought a combo ticket (Ducks and Titanic) and saved $5 per person! This was our second trip on the Ducks; our first was in Baltimore a few years ago.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachcomberMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay, 2 adults and we really enjoyed this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Totally skeptical. But we had a great time. The commentary by the driver was entertaining. The ride it the lake was great. Would do this again! Kind of brings out the kid in you. And I am only in my 50's!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ride The Ducks of Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing