We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining with a little history thrown in”

Ride The Ducks of Branson
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.57*
and up
Branson Duck Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Be Entertained on Branson's only Land and Water Adventure. One amazing experience that is fun, informative, entertaining, and unique.
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Entertaining with a little history thrown in”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did this as a family group - 6 adults and 3 kids under 3. The tour was mostly on land. On the water the captain offered to let anyone who wanted to to come forward and steer. The biggest problem with this tour is there is just not (I guess) that much to talk about as far as history of the area, Most of the history told was about the river and the dam and how Branson became an entertainment center. We also went up a mountain to see a number of mostly WW II era vehicles, The tour driver captain was entertaining though and made the best of it. The kids enjoyed it, especially the whistle-like quackers given to each passenger. It was a nice day and all-in-all an enjoyable ride. Overall I rate it good - that is a bit above average, but short of very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,892
    515
    137
    36
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“The experience depends on the Captain”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The personality of the captain determines how much fun you'll have. We had Capt. Tater (husband of Sweet Tater, father of Tater Chip, Tater Tot, Spud, and son of Pa Tater). After instructing the "crew" on when to use the duck call, off we went. We went past the "Tidy Bowl" volcano at a mini golf course, heard a variety of restaurant critiques, visited a local veteran's memorial and viewed some old vehicles then it was into the water. Capt Tater put whether to ease into the lake easily or with a splash, up to a vote by the passengers - and of course the splash won.
The captain's personality comes into play when, as we were returning, we encountered other ducks. Capt. Tater made it very clear that when we passed other ducks, or mini-golfers, we were to blow on the duck calls like crazy. The responses ranged from "look straight ahead and don't move a muscle" to "blow like there is no tomorrow."
BTW, the ticket stubs can be used for discounts at a variety of eateries in Branson.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun, but needed more water time”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The captain was a little dull in his presentation. We have been on the ducks before for the Table Rock location, and the captain really fired up the crowd with jokes and songs. This time was the Branson Landing tour. We spent too much time traveling to the College and Hollister and only 15min in the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tallica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ride the ducks”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

this is one of the best attractions in branson... you get to learn little bit of history of branson and see some pretty scenery...I highly recommend this attraction to anyone coming to branson.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bates City Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spent most of time on Branson Roads”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We took our kids and grandkids. I have always wanted to do this. It was fun, but most of the ride is over the same roads you drive everyday while stuck in traffic in Branson. Only spent about 10-15 minutes actually in the water on Tablerock lake. It was ok, but wouldn't do it again unless someone really wanted to go. If you do go, be sure and flip thru all the coupon books, as we found a coupon for buy one get one half price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ride The Ducks of Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing