We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #113 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient location”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My friends and I found the location of the Windmill Inn to be very convenient and easy to access. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful, Ron gave good advice on attraction locations. The cost was very economical, the back balconies have breathtaking views of the Ozark Mountains I have stayed there in the past and will again.
Vicki

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    37
    28
    29
See reviews for
103
60
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay and Ron was very personable and helpful! The price was great as well. We had a very nice room overlooking the pool. Also the whether was bad during our stay and the staff was excellent at keeping us informed.We will stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonblondechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Needs updated but for the price it was ok. Lady gave us a suite for a cheaper price so that was nice! Old school tvs but oh well! Paint chipped off the trim and some cob webs in the corner. Just needs a deep clean and updating. At one time was probably a really cool hotel. Located next to tanger which is great. Ok place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Remi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay at the Windmill Inn was great. Very hospitable people. The staff was very helpful especially Ron Snyder who told us where to go and what to see. Our room was very cozy, and within walking distance to alot of the attractions......the breakfast was very nice. We miss Branson, and are already planning our next vacation, and will be staying at the Windmill Inn.

Room Tip: corner room was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slfsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The price was right it's very small room nice pool for the kids with a little play area location good the person at the desk was not very friendly room was clean but a little old. Need to be remodeled could use some new beds as we'll

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Manager at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Windmill Inn and Suites. We strive to ensure highest guest satisfaction and take every review to improve ourselves. We are taking your experience at the front office as a learning tool to make sure you have a 100% satisfaction next time you visit Branson. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We just came back from a weekend at Windmill Inn. Check in was good, very nice owners. This is a small mom and pop motel not a big chain. We stayed in a King room and other family had two double queen bed rooms. It wasnt the ritz but it was very nice especially for the price. Our bed kinda rolled to the middle but it was comfortable. Great heater in the room and it wasnt really loud. We had two really nice relazing chairs and there was a nice size table. The area of the property we were in was very quiet. I didnt hear any other guests and the hotel was sold out so I know there were people there. My sister needed a refrigerator for medicine and they brought one into her room for no charge. We didnt eat the breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for floor room or elevator if you cant walk much because there are three stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a standard bed & breakfast hotel, it has average size rooms and suites with attached bathroom. The room has the basic amenities of alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and fridge. Overall, a comfortable stay for my family. We enjoyed our trip to Branson and was relieved to stay at a safe place like this hotel. To start a good day, we were glad to have a healthy breakfast at their dining. Still there is room for improvement in the property facilities. The new management helped us with our queries on fun things to do in Branson and that made our trip more fun filled. We will surely be back to stay in our next trip here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanvir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Manager at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you near future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#37 of 140 in Branson
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#66 of 140 in Branson
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Branson By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Property: Windmill Inn & Suites
Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing