We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was super friendly. We got the family suite since there were 7 of us and the room was very small. No room to move around at all even without people and luggage in the room. The breakfast was below average. They had a couple different donuts and some cereal. The biggest complaint I have is the bed. It was hard as a rock!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Manager at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The hotel went under new management few months ago, and we are gradually improving this property. We will add biscuit and gravy next year in our breakfast menu. Improving the beds and TVs are on our agenda as well. We are positive that you will have a better experience on your next visit. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 216 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Have stayed there many times this time the manager was very rude up on check out . ( George) will not go back there again( very dirty ) pillows stink , the management need to be trained better different person every time we went in the lobby The only good thing was the location .ruined the rest of our vacation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Manager at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I apologize if I was rude with you or any of my guest. It was not intentional. If you would have bring any of these issues to my attention within first 30 minutes of checked in to your room, I would have gladly given you a different room or refund your money. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

our room was a nice size with 2 beds. parking in front of room. It was clean, our housekeeper did a good job. Coffee in room, also has a breakfast room with quite a few choices of food. A nice friendly, helpful young man works in the breakfast room and keeps enough food out for everyone.it also had a tv in the breakfast room for the news. First time staying there will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. what a great value. It was clean, the staff was great, the location was excellent, and the price was a great value. What more do you need from a hotel. Breakfast good too!

Room Tip: Think they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

this one of the most awsome inns i have stayed in recent times. friendly owner.. beautiful building.. well maintained and serviced rooms and a breakfast to get you up in great spirits.. friends.. if you come to branson.. this is the place for you..

Thank gauraviki182k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here Oct. 12th thru the 15th. To start a great location with easy access to 76 strip and all the shows that go along with it, most restaurants and major shows are within walking distance. Now on to the hotel, check in was very painless, and staff very friendly gave excellent directions to find the room which as you know it can be a challenge in a complex this large. We had room 220 so I cant speak for any other rooms there but upon arriving to our room they have elevators or outside stairs to get to your room. The grounds were well kept and staff walking around cleaning up the outside grounds. The room was very clean, carpet a little tired but vacuumed and spot free. King bed unit with clean linens and well made. plenty of towels and wash cloths all clean and fresh. Bath facilities we very clean and in good condition you could tell housekeeping were proud of the job they did along with maintenance keeping everything working in a older hotel as this. Nice to be able to leave your room everyday and return to fresh towels and the room cleaned daily. In my opinion for what its worth the room was large with 2 sitting chairs a desk and chair ample places for your clothes for an extended stay and an older crt type television that worked well . Is there nicer motels around yep or there worse you betcha plenty of them. For the price people this hotel will be all you need unless you used to staying in a five star hotel 4x the price for a nite. I like the idea or being able to sleep comfortably for 7 hours get up shower and leave for the day and spend my money on other things instead of spending large amounts on a place to sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Floor was dirty. Bathroom: dirty toilet, floor, sink and tub. Got in late and didn't want to wait for someone to clean it. Told them at breakfast and was assured that it would be cared for. Most of it was. Hair still in tub and barf still sink. Went to the office and asked for cleaning supplies so we could clean it ourselves. They sent someone else in to clean it. You guessed it! Barf still there! Used one of the towels and cleaned it ourselves. Thank goodness for Dollar General disinfectant wipes!!! Never staying here again. Kinda ruined the trip...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strattoninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#64 of 133 in Branson
253 reviews
1 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#67 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#81 of 133 in Branson
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 133 in Branson
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#107 of 133 in Branson
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing