We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #117 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Lytle
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived in Branson a day earlier than planned. Our Hotel was book for the night, but referred us to The Windmill Inn. We called and made sure they had a room. The young man that answered the phone said he would wait for us to arrive. When we asked if he needed a credit card to hold it- he declined. He said he would just wait for our arrival. Next morning we met a very nice lady at the front desk. I told her that we were in Branson for my birthday in 2 days. We checked out and went to our other hotel for the week. 2 days later we were in the parking lot of the restaurant next to Windmill, the Front-desk lady saw us and walked over to wish me a Happy Birthday. Thay are really nice. The room was fine- no fridge- but a great value, breakfast included.

Room Tip: Nicest people you will ever meet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    39
    28
    29
See reviews for
103
61
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ok here it is I just finished lookin at some of the negative pics on the web site they may have been like that before but they r not now my family and I just finished a weekend here and it was very very nice and clean rooms smelled good shower was clean and newly updated rooms I defenitly well stay again two thumbs up !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated so nicely and professionally by the lady receptionist called Casaral. The room we were given was really nice, the location the Windmill Inn is just perfect, breakfast is included in the very reasonable price and it was just great. There is nothing to complain about with the Windmill Inn. 100% Recommended.

Richard Kaminski.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just got back from a 3 day stay in Branson, Mo. Stayed all three days at the Windmill Inn. The desk clerk upon check-in was polite and gave me a good rate. The desk clerk for the rest of the stay was different and was very friendly and polite. We had the free breakfast two of three days. There were donuts, bagels, toast n jelly, orange juice and coffee. I didn't expect much since our rate was under $40 a night. Our room did not come with a fridge or microwave. That is all I would change about our stay. We could have requested them but never thought to. Our room was exceptionally clean. They made sure we had enough towels and asked if we wanted our room cleaned each day. We were given a ground floor room upon request. We couldn't hear any traffice or neighboring room noise. It was a good stay. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side so as to avoid traffic noise and if not on the ground floor, get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this Inn a few years ago, and all the owner did then, was give out gift bags upon arrival, with New stuff in it. I thought WOW, this is Great. I never had this before at a hotel. Well I got to the room and it was musty old smelling. This in was closed for awhile, and when I saw that it was re-open, I thought, well I see what was differant. New owners who are on the property working evey day that I was there painting, shampooing carpets, changing out air conditioner units, etc. These owners are working there investment. I was glad to see the changes going on and NO MORE MUSTY OLD SMELL. Front desk staff are helpful and fun. breakfast, just the normal thing. Donuts, coffee, ceral, bagals, muffins. But hey for the price of the room, and the NO SMELL, I Didn't expect steak and eggs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Upon checking in we thought we were getting a good value. The room was average but it went down hill from there. We asked 3 times over a 3+ hour period for an extra pillow and blanket for our child. The first two times we were told it would be brought to our room. However, the third time I went into the office and asked again. I was told she was the only one on the grounds and did not have a key to housekeeping.
We had also attempted to log into the wi-fi from 3 different items. Each time we were asked for a username and password. When I asked the front desk clerk what they were, she told me they weren't necessary.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pstrtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this hotel for a night because we wanted to visit Branson for Saturday. It was a birthday trip for me. We are from St. Louis so it was about a 4 hour drive and a late one for us. We got there and checked in. My husband checked us in while we waited in the car. I can't speak much on the check in process other than he didn't have any complaints! I take that as a good thing.

When we got to the room it looked "cute". I was pleased that they put a crib/playpen in the room. It was sweet until I when to turn on the light on the side of the bed and it didn't work. Doh! I thought well maybe that was a small issue they needed to fix. We found that the rest of the lights worked fine. When the lights came on I remembered the reviews of " you get what you pay for." I would go a step further and say we got a little less than what we paid for. I've stayed in other hotels for less and it was cleaner!

The good: The hotel wasn't hard to find. It has a unique theme, nice sitting area out side by the front. The size of the room fit our family. There is a small fun park right in front of it. Each room had a TV with decent channels.

The bad: It has a small fun park right in front of it and one on the side which can be could be a good or bad. When we got there close to midnight the fun park to the side of it still had go carts going. So if you are sensitive to noise beware of that. the hotel needs updates. It wasn't as clean as it could have been. The front of the hotel looks unique but the rest of the rooms look like regular rooms. Wish they had carried theme on through to the rooms located in the back.

The ugly: Ok so here are the things that made me never want to book there again, the bed wasn't good. My husband complained about his back hurting the next morning. We actually slept on the top and used a blanket. I saw the pictures of the stains on the mattress of the other review and it scared me off of getting comfortable. The beds in the other room looked ok. The kids didn't complain. I went to make coffee and saw the coffee pot was dirty. Yes dirty with stains I washed off. After rinsing it out and brewing the coffee I discovered there was a hair strand right next to it and another on the other side of the sink. It did not belong to anyone in our family. Yuck! There were two holes in the walls. There was mildew at the top of the shower curtain. The towels had red markings on them. The tub was dirty and the sink had a brown ring around the drain. The flooring wasn't clean and looked rather disgusting and there was a wasp in the kid's bedroom.

Sorry to say that we won't book here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybeans76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#87 of 140 in Branson
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#33 of 140 in Branson
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#65 of 140 in Branson
174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#64 of 140 in Branson
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Property: Windmill Inn & Suites
Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing