We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest staff. Will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #119 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel is located right in the center of Branson with affordable pricing and is very clean. Has continental breakfast with a great pool and hot tub. The staff is exceptional and had great advice on where to go and what to see. The hotel was beyond my expectations. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Windmill Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 216 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

The only place we stay in Brandon ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabeecm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I had friends coming into town for a big birthday party and I booked one of the family suites for them. In their words, "We had a blast!". The motel staff was very helpful, especially with their very late check-in (after the party). The room was spacious and comfortable and we had a great time popping popcorn and talking into the wee hours. We will definitely be back and recommend the motel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Have stayed at other locations in Branson and this one is THE best. Freshly remodeled and updated, the management and staff are on point for whatever you need and do everything in their power to keep you comfortable and at ease. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60365Wicheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper1970, Director of Sales at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We have made many changes since last year and we are so happy people are noticing. Our goal is to make our guests happy and that their trip to Branson is everything they want in a vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

For those of you who do not know this motel is by the tanger mall, yet right across the street from the Moonriver theater. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the staff was fun, especially Nancy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorwho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper1970, Director of Sales at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thank you for your comment. We are always pleased when our guests have a good time. There is a lot to do in Branson and we are within walking distance to shows, theaters, shopping and restaurants. We can even book your shows for you. Nancy is great, thank you for comment on that. She makes sure that the motel is running from open to close, she even checks the rooms to ensure each guest gets an ultra clean room. We hope that you will come see us again on your next trip to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I have stayed at the Windmill inn in the past, and it was ok for the price, but this time the manager was unbelievable. She was looking over the hotel, and really cared about how the place was for the guests. The Windmill has always been the best location, now I believe it is the bbest in its price category. Clean, good breakfast, and fun staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstapple2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper1970, Director of Sales at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you took the time to post a comment. We are under new management and have made a lot of upgrades to the motel this year, including a Full Hot Breakfast starting April 7th. We hope you come back and have breakfast with us, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Very disappointed. The bed was clean and fairly comfortable; but that was about the only positive thing we enjoyed (besides the location). The room smelled like chemical cleaners when we first entered, the carpet was old and stained, the paint was dingy looking, there was no iron, and the door lock to the outside door only worked the first night we entered the room. We had to ask the front desk to have someone come with a key to open the door each time we wanted back in our room. It was not fun waiting out in the cold wind to wait for someone to come open the door to our room. We were told for 4 days that they would fix the lock, but never did. Other neighboring rooms had the same problem with their locks. There were a lot of disgruntled guests during out stay. The word most used was "RIDICULOUS!" Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husky1Fayetteville_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#111 of 139 in Branson
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 139 in Branson
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 139 in Branson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#69 of 139 in Branson
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#65 of 139 in Branson
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#81 of 139 in Branson
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing