We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson's Best

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branson's Best
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was excellent and the staff there were most helpful. Manager, Brandy Foreman, helped tremendously finding places in Branson that we were looking for. Also Asst Manager, Joel was very helpful also. Several shops had relocated following the tornado and she helped us to locate them. Rooms were very clean and nice and breakfast buffet was tasty as well as the late night cobblers, ice cream & cookies. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Branson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty51327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    110
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
224
184
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed Branson Best!!! Nice rooms and very clean! Hotel staff were very friendly and nice! The breakfast was great and after the shows from 9-11PM they serve 2 hot cobblers, ice cream, cookies, coffee, tea & ice water. Excellent location and easy to get to! I would highly recommend this hotel!!! We have stayed there 2 years in a row and will stay there on our next visit to Branson!!! Very reasonable prices!!! All in all, a great bargain for a very nice hotel!!
Cheryl C

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

the cobblers and ice cream are really good and nice to have after the shows are letting out. The pool is nice but kind of cold. breakfast was ok but was good enough to stay again, I like a assortment of sweetners and a real cup for the coffee would be nice..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
341 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by a friendly person at the counter. Our room was clean. It was just ok. It was a little dated!!! Breakfast was just OK. They had the cobbler and cookies in the evening and it seemed like they tried hard, but it just didn't quite meet our expectations. I guess what really disappointed us the most was they advertised a pool and when we inquired about it, they said it was closed for the season. Closed??? It was hot that day.. WE always swim a little in the evenings for exercise after being in the car all day. They informed us that we could go to their other property three miles away and use that pool for free.. WE didn't want to drive three miles down the road to use the pool. If we wanted to do that, then they should have just put us at that property!!!!!! I really think you can find a lot better in Branson. WE were going to stay two nights but we just changed it to one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel Does NOT send an email confirmation or give a confirmation # when you book with them. They use your last name on their end and you have nothing saying the reservation was made.. Because of the reviews on Trip Advisor I booked this hotel for three nights. When we went to check in, they had no reservation showing for us. They asked if we had stayed with them before, and I told them no. They looked at me oddly and repeated my name and address which was in their system and the date I had made the reservations during the prior month. I had asked for the clerk's name when I made the reservation, and wrote it down. When I mentioned her name they said they had no one working there with that name. Hummmm? We added a night to the package at a senior rate and I had also written down that odd amount. The clerk acted like I was at the wrong hotel. I asked if the phone number I had was theirs and he finally admitted it was. Then he checked the rate, and it was the same as I had written down. They found a room for us, but the process was not customer friendly, and did not make for a good start in "Branson's Best." We toured Missouri for nine days with no other reservation problems.

The hotel was nicely appointed except, THERE ARE NO COFFEE MAKERS IN THE ROOMS. Our room was clean and in an ok location.. It is not walking distance to shops and attractions, but it is a short drive to the shows. It is a 15 minute or so drive to Historic Branson. They do have breakfast, consisting of scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, and waffles, cereals, etc The breakfast was tasty. In the evenings, from 9-11 they have two types of cobbler, soft serve ice cream and cookies for their guests in the lobby. This is a nice treat after seeing a show!

Room Tip: They do have some rooms that you can drive up to. We were on the lst floor in the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncjillrossmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family has stayed at Branson's Best several times at different times of the year. We are ALWAYS satisfied. We love the breakfast of the morning, (they have a full bar: sausage gravy & biscuts, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, krispy cream donuts, coffee, juice, etc..) then at 9pm they have cobbler and soft serve ice cream. We love to eat out for breakfast and even get ice cream too but this just goes to show that Branson really can be done on a budget. These folks are feeding you and the price doesn't even show it in your stay. You'll always find clean rooms and the staff is super friendly. This place is always busy for a reason!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We can't wait to get back to Branson and Branson's Best. We have stayed there several times and each time has been a good experience. Good food, Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff. Glad to hear they have added an elevator for those who need it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson's Best

Property: Branson's Best
Address: 3150 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3816
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson's Best 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's Best is located in the heart of Branson with easy access to the shows, restaurants, golf, shopping, lakes and more. Nearby activities include Andy Williams' Theatre, Titanic Museum,Stone Hill Winery, and Mount Pleasant Winery. This motel features double queen, single king and suite rooms with electronic locks, wireless internet access, and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Other amenities include outdoor pool, hot deluxe breakfast plus cookies, ice cream and cobbler each evening. Come and see why this family owned and operated motel is a favorite among Branson visitors. With its quality service and comfortable amenities,Branson's Best provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please everyone. Contact us to discuss availability and rates for your next Branson trip. Need show or attraction tickets? Our reservations department can help you plan the perfect itinerary! Be sure to ask about our ticket specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Branson's Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson`s Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing