We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”
Review of Branson's Best

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Branson's Best
Ranked #3 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent three nights there and this was our first stay. The beds and room were nice. Did have to ask that they not open the curtain after cleaning because it would be warm in the room upon our return. Very HOT outside. Nice pool but only open 10am-10pm. Would of liked to let the kids swim awhile before going out for the day. Had a very nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Very nice staff. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor and pool side would be my first choice. But they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenm014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    131
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
270
232
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

PLUS: good location, quiet, very clean, friendly staff. MINUS: mediocre breakfast, no coffee maker in room, soap/shampoo mega cheap, mattresses and pillows need to be replaced, all doors open to outside and locks not very secure. A decent value for a room under $ 80/night in Branson but doubt I would ever stay here again. Lacks amenities. Probably best for couples, families on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteCatWriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

For the price it is a great place to stay. It is very clean and fresh and since it's not on the main strip but close by on the side road it is very easy to get around. They do have a free Breakfast and late night snack. Id say if I had to find something wrong with it is no coffee pot in the room and I get up very early. They do tell you they have coffee 24 hours in the food area BUT I got up at 5:00 and went down at 5:30 to get some and it was locked up until about 5:50ish. My son use to work in this business so I understand the reason for it but think they should have a bell for service. I rattled the door but no one came once he came out from where ever he was a saw me he opened the door.
Also the pool is VERY small (More for kids to get in and get wet) and only open from 10 to 10, had it been opened earlier I would have swam before all the kiddos got in I ask but was told no. I did see on the next morning that a couple went in and just swam and didn't ask and it was about 7:50... I'll do that next time. But all in all it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Even with the late 1 PM check out time, our rooms were ready by 2 PM. Check in was quick and simple. The staff was extremely friendly. I overheard multiple front desk clerks help other guests with information on restaurants or attractions.

Our rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were comfortable. Even with the air conditioner on high, the room was stuffy at times. I think this was due primarily to extremely high outside temperatures and that our room faced the west.

The pool was crystal clear and well-maintained. I witnessed maintenance checking chemical levels daily. My only suggestion for the pool area would be some type of shade, ie umbrellas, awning, etc.

Although the breakfast selection was the same every day, there were enough options to have a varied meal each morning. Evening desserts were an added bonus with fresh baked cookies, soft serve, & cobbler. Staff kept the eating area stocked and clean. There were 3 separate seating areas, one being outside.

Our overall experience was very good. We wood stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the building, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The location is great. The late-night snacks are great. The breakfast is better than most. However, the beds were not comfortable in our room. They probably needed to be replaced about 7 years ago. Also, my granddaughter, not yet two, could open the locked door from the inside. There should be an inside dead-bolt on the door! There was some strange stain on the door facing in the bathroom too. I am pretty sure it could have been cleaned off easily, but I was afraid to touch it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I'm sorry your stay was not ideal. All of Branson's Best employees strive to make sure all of our guests expectations are exceeded. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments have been acted upon. Immediately out executive head housekeeper was instructed to examine all bathroom doors. (She found a few with minor fingerprints). Housekeeping proceeded to clean and sanitize all bathroom and entrance doors. We appreciate your concern with the door locks, but we follow all fire regulations. I do apologize for the dirty door, and if you ever chose to stay with us again, please continue to let us know how we can improve.
Yours Truly,
Brandy F. - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gower, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this motel in Branson. The staff was very friendly and informative. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Location is great. They serve a delicious breakfast; and as a special treat each evening; blackberry and/or peach cobbler and cookies are homemade by the "best baker in Branson." I highly recommend this enjoyable and welcoming motel for your visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When we first pulled up I was a bit concerned because a few things looked outdated in the lobby, although it was very clean. When we got to the rooms they were very clean and practical. The only thing I would have liked that we didn't have was a coffee maker in the room. This room was an excellent bargain also! About $175 less for a three night stay than any other place I looked at booking!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson's Best

Property: Branson's Best
Address: 3150 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3816
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson's Best 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's Best is located in the heart of Branson with easy access to the shows, restaurants, golf, shopping, lakes and more. Nearby activities include Andy Williams' Theatre, Titanic Museum,Stone Hill Winery, and Mount Pleasant Winery. This motel features double queen, single king and suite rooms with electronic locks, wireless internet access, and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Other amenities include outdoor pool, hot deluxe breakfast plus cookies, ice cream and cobbler each evening. Come and see why this family owned and operated motel is a favorite among Branson visitors. With its quality service and comfortable amenities,Branson's Best provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please everyone. Contact us to discuss availability and rates for your next Branson trip. Need show or attraction tickets? Our reservations department can help you plan the perfect itinerary! Be sure to ask about our ticket specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Branson's Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson`s Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing