We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in a very nice setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Yellow Rose was the perfect place to stay while passing through Missouri during the month of November. The place was very clean and absolutely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I Would for sure come back and stay at the Yellow Rose again while traveling through and taking in the sites Again will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Greg C,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members work hard to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
There are newer reviews for Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Yellow Rose is a find!!!! Set up the hill, just a few minutes from all attractions..yet felt like a mini resort setting! The grounds are beautiful with a huge swimming pool, lush grass hills and huge trees! Lots of patios for sippimg coffee, reading or just enjoying the view. The best was the morning breakfast room filled with delicious buffet...hot biscuits with gravy, hot eggs and tons of other choices...all incluced in the price of our room. Delightfully decorated spaces,warm helpful staff, laundry & other in room treats make this our go to spot! Just booked our Family Summer Reunion!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank cary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear cary b,
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family this upcoming summer!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The best place we have ever stayed in Branson. Been there for (2) Thanksgiving weekends. Will be there again in 2014, God willing. Clean and comfortable. The Yellow Rose is just off the beaten path enough to make it easy get anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamawvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear mamawvon,
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you in November!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

In October, 2013, my daughter and I stayed at the Yellow Rose for the 8th or 9th consecutive year. We make a yearly trip to Branson to Christmas shop, and this has been our favorite place for all these years. This year was different. On the second day of our stay, I realized that I was covered with bites on my face, hands, back, arms and neck. They were bedbug bites, and my bed was crawling alive with them. We left the room immediately and my daughter went to the lobby to report what we had discovered. The bugs were under the dust ruffle by the droves. Long story short, this hotel is lovely in its service, its large rooms, its quiet location and its breakfast. However, they are hiding a terrible secret. You can get eaten alive in their beds. I had to go to the dr. when I returned home. I probably had over 300 bites on my body. They lasted and itched for a month. The ownership was not very cooperative in trying to keep us from taking the bugs home. We learned from the internet to bag up all our belongings and to take them home and freeze them for two weeks. Fortunately, this worked and we have not gotten infestations at home. It cost us each almost $100 each to buy new outfits which had never been in the room with the bugs. It was a horrible and traumatic experience. If you are part of a bus tour, you put your luggage in the hold of the bus with all the other luggage. If one room had an infestation, all the luggage could be infested. Just be careful when you stay and thoroughly inspect your room before you put any of your belongings in it.

Room Tip: Check your bed for bedbugs. The service, cleanliness (other than the bugs), the food, etc. is not a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank davis_linda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
We take all guests complaints very seriously and attempt to settle situations promptly. Your room charges were refunded immediately. We take pride in our property and take preventative maintenance measures including a licensed, bonded professional exterminating company that inspects our property on a monthly basis. Again, we apologize for your unpleasant stay.
Jacqueline Neill
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived Christmas Day. It is on the outskirts of town and you need to pay attention to the sign or you will miss it. It is a very nice motel; most of it updated recently.
Our only "complaint" is that the breakfast nook didn't have allot to offer. It is off season so there was no hot food. Just cereal, canned fruit, and toast/ english muffins. Apparently during the regular season they do offer hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If you don't need the pool ask for a room on the second floor towards the back. It actually is a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKP55014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear SKP55014,
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a full breakfast during the regular season, so hopefully you can come back and enjoy it.
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed in all kinds of different hotels/motels and this is a great place to stay. They have comfortable beds, mini fridge, microwave, and a good hot breakfast. The rooms has always been clean when I've stayed there. The staff has always been friendly. The location is off the beaten path a little from downtown so you do have to drive to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzarekris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Bizzarekris2,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us in 2014!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have been to Branson many times and this time we were lucky enough to stay at the Yellow Rose. After reading the many good reviews we decided to give it a try. We were very happy we did. The bed was so comfortable that when we got home we called the manufacturer to find out if we could get one in San Antonio. The breakfast was great. With waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, rolls, cereal, fresh fruit, what more could you ask. Even when the restaurant was crowded it was enjoyable because you got to meet people from many different places, due to the buses. The price was certainly right as well as the location. We were there 6 nights and enjoyed every one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear joannakelley,
Thank you for your amazing review! We're glad you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. Please come back and see us the next time you're in Branson!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
3.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
583 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3480 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $67 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing