We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have been to Branson many times and this time we were lucky enough to stay at the Yellow Rose. After reading the many good reviews we decided to give it a try. We were very happy we did. The bed was so comfortable that when we got home we called the manufacturer to find out if we could get one in San Antonio. The breakfast was great. With waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, rolls, cereal, fresh fruit, what more could you ask. Even when the restaurant was crowded it was enjoyable because you got to meet people from many different places, due to the buses. The price was certainly right as well as the location. We were there 6 nights and enjoyed every one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear joannakelley,
Thank you for your amazing review! We're glad you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. Please come back and see us the next time you're in Branson!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you’re going to Branson, know there’s a wide range of lodging from 30/night to upper 200's/night on average. I’ve stayed in Branson on the higher end before, but decided this time around to check out a smaller place for less for a quick getaway with family. Yellow Rose was nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable, our double queen room was a bit smaller than other rooms in the same price range in the area, but cozy. Don’t expect a resort type property (no indoor pool or playground for children), but a decent value for the price with a continental breakfast included. Was a little disappointed at the “continental breakfast,” when we were there; scrambled eggs, various breads with biscuits and gravy, some cereals and donuts, no breakfast meats this time around, and drinks, but was told they run out often when they get fully booked so eat early if you expect a meal. Though, for the price overall, a good stay – comfortable beds, modern furnishings, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleye_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Traveleye_74,
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us in 2014!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews. It was better than I expected for the great price. It was very clean, large flat screen tv with many channels, and the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Very happy with our stay.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jedtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear jedtad,
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you soon!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a good two-star Branson hotel. Simple, clean rooms, extremely friendly/helpful staff, and nice common areas and grounds. The bed we had was wonderful and we got a great night's sleep. They offer a lot of items with their breakfast, including different hot items each day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azmaveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Azmaveth,
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us the next time you're in Branson!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Although we had been to Branson many times, this is the first time we had stayed in town (previously we had stayed in a resort on Tablerock Lake that was close to Silver Dollar City.). But now that we are empty nesters and were just looking to go to shows and shop, we read the reviews and selected The Yellow Rose Inn and Suites and I'm glad we did. Very convenient to everything but just enough off 76 to be quiet. Wonderful bed ( still think about that bed), very clean and the staff was so efficient (we selected a few shows and the tickets were waiting for us in the office when they said they would be). My husband really enjoyed the breakfast offerings, especially the biscuits and gravy. It's not gourmet dining but it saves time so you can start your day. We would definitely recommend to others who want to stay in a quiet place in town.

Room Tip: Get a king suite...it's so nice to have a comfortable love seat to sit on. We were there on a T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiltmaker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Quiltmaker10,
Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are more than happy to help guests find discount tickets that can be delivered to the front desk free of charge. Please come back and see us in 2014!
Nadine Wallace
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Price was a fair one. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Location is close to things in Branson, but tucked away a little, so you don't feel like you are in the middle of cookie cutter buildings. We went in the winter, so it was very quiet here. They have lots of rooms and an outdoor pool, so I'm sure it would be a good choice for a family in the summertime as well. I had read several reviews talking about the great breakfast. They did have biscuits and gravy and eggs, donuts and cold cereals. In fairness to them, it might have been better if there had been more people staying. The food was passable and for the price you shouldn't expect more. As I mentioned earlier, The staff was friendly and had an overall great attitude. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They placed us in the back of the lot, which was a good choice for the wintertime, because the lot i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMeJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear ShowMeJohn,
Thank you so much for your review! Winter is a very slow time in Branson and we appreciate your decision to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Nadine Wallace,
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My family and I enjoyed to stay at this hotel. We went there in the Halloween day and we were very surprised to see the hotel decorated with Christmas stuff!!!! It is a quite place. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It has a small refrigerator and a microwave. The water was too soft and it took me about five minutes to clean the soap from my hands. We liked the hot and cold breakfast. Waffle was really good and also the biscuits and the gravy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Front Office Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Daniela l,
Thank you for your great review! Christmas begins early here in Branson and we're glad you enjoyed our décor. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Nadine Wallace,
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
3.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3480 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Branson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing