We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel has been updated and remodeled. It was VERY nice, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was nice, with a good variety (complete with an attendant who kept things stocked as needed). We had no idea where to stay and was lucky to find this hotel on Trip Advisor. We were NOT disappointed at all. Staff is very accommodating at check-in and with show tickets. If you need a clean comfortable and AFFORDABLE room, check this place out. It will be on our list the next time we are in Branson and need a hotel.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at this location for 3 nights in November in a King Suite. We arrived late but had no problem finding this location after dark. It is perfectly placed so you can access it from more than one direction and avoid almost any traffic. The room was very clean and the beds were firm and comfy. The parking was plentiful and the breakfast was well attended by staff members. We would definitely recommend this location for an extended stay in Branson!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We, my wife and I went to Branson in late October 2011 for a getaway from home.
I tried to do my homework before leaving and found the Yellow Rose Inn and Suites.
We had a wonderful time in Branson and were very well pleased with the Yellow Rose. The accomodations were new, clean, well attended and comfortable. There was a pillow top on our bed which made it extra comfortable. The price was right as well.

The breakfast room was well attended by a mother and her adult daughter who made everything easy for you, including even making waffles for you. My only complaint was no fruit. My hat is off to all of the staff, The general manager and the owner M. D. Weill.

Room Tip: The suites aren't as large as you might expect so hold your room size expectations in rein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We usually stay out at Emerald Pointe but for quick trips (1-2 nights) we tend to find a place in town. In the past we have stayed at other motels in Branson but we tend to go back to our chain favorites since none of these other motels (although good) have the amenities we enjoy. We were a bit disappointed to find our #1 & #2 choices booked. After reading the reviews on Yellow Rose we decided to give it a try. I am pleased to report that the reviews here are very accurate. The motel is off the beaten path of 76, which is a very good thing.
Our king suite was comfortable and more important, immaculate. The folks in the office are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was more than "continental" with offerings like waffles, eggs, cereals, pastries. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back. The only downside is they don't accept pets for those who travel with their extended familiy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Recently spent four nights here. Room was clean and comfortable and a very good value. The breakfast had variety and a staff member was there to help. All in all a good place to stay off the "strip" and quiet. Better than Marriot World Center in Orlando. Biggest problem was the "door key" wouldn't work a lot of the time and had to be reprogrammed three times.

Room Tip: We were on the back side and no steps to the rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank home3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our stay at the Branson Yellow Rose Inn & Suites was a great value. Our room was very clean and quite. The staff was great and very helpful in getting us show tickets on short notice. Can't forget to mention the free breakfast every morning (includes waffles and biscuits & gravy).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I and some of my family stayed at the Yellow Rose Inn 2 days ago and found it to be very clean and comfortable and an excellent value.The beds and pillows were every bit as comfortable as those at a Marriot that I recently stayed at.The breakfast was very good with a good variety and a staff member who even makes the waffles and serves them.I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#53 of 133 in Branson
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3480 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Branson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $65 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing