We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Yellow Rose Inn and will definitely stay again. We found the room to be very clean, the beds very comfortable and having a refrigerator in the room is a big plus. The towels were thick and fluffy. Also I appreciated the desk and comfortable chair for working on the computer. The motel is in a quiet setting and the staff was very friendly. The only thing keeping me from giving this motel a 5 rating is that the young man I spoke to on the phone didn't tell me the coupon I had wasn't good for the walk-in level rooms, only the upper floor. The girl apologized the next morning about the mistake. It is still a very good value for the room and we will be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was lovely in pink. It was super clean, nicely decorated, and the little fridge was very convient. The staff was friendly and breakfast was fine.There was even a yellow rose bush. I will defeinetlty stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bammers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. The rooms were clean & fresh. The linens, including the bedspreads and towels were like new AND best of all the mattresses were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiningspark49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We just returned from a 3 nite stay at the Yellow Rose Inn in Branson. This hotel was an excellent value. We are a 50ish couple who don't really want to be in the center of the action, but want to be close enough to get there easily, and this place was perfect for us. It is quiet, the beds are super comfortable, the room and hotel were clean and well maintained, and it includes a continental breakfast. The price was reasonable for Branson, and we saved $10.00 per nite with a coupon we printed off Trip Advisor.

The hotel is located off the beaten path in a quiet area, but is just a couple of blocks from Hwy. 165, one of the major arteries in Branson, and it is about a quarter of a mile from Green Mountain Drive, one of the traffic relief alternatives. If you have been to Branson, you know about the traffic at all times of the day and night, so this location was really handy.

The room includes a fridge, microwave and one cup coffee maker. The only thing that was disappointing is that the shower, while clean, had very low water pressure. It took a long time to shower just because the water came out so slowly. The breakfast had the usual stuff--waffles, bagels, cereal, toast, donuts, milk, juice, and coffee.

All in all, this was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PBSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Staying Oct 7-8, 2011. Room renovations are great. Excellent decor and bed is very comfortable. Great location, out of the main traffic but very close to everything. Extremely quiet. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

I have recommended to my parents and children already. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avg_traveler_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. And enjoyed every minute. Although most people come to Branson NOT to stay in the hotel/room, but to get out and see every show and shop available. The location and beauty of this place is just wonderful. I/we wish our schedule wasn't so full ! We could have experienced GOD's wonders more. The ladies in the breakfast area were AWESOME!!!! You didn't have to ask for assistance; they were asking to assist you. GREAT JOB by Nancy (the manager) on assembling a WINNING TEAM. This will be our #1 choice on our return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The breakfast room is so clean & shiny! The mother & daughter team in the breakfast room are so welcoming. They offer to make a waffle for each guest when you enter the room - the guest doesn't even have to ask for assistance. The food was fresh and the supplies were well-stocked - including hard boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and all of the usual. The recently refreshed room was well cleaned when we arrived and again each of the 7 nights we stayed. The beds are new and very comfy! Everything worked and everyone was pleasant! There's a great restaurant at the bottom of the hill. We like to stay off the strip, you can be anywhere on the strip from here in minutes. We had a most enjoyable stay!! There's even a lovely gazebo to sit and visit with other guests!! The coupon I printed on Tripadvisor made this a fantastic deal, we truly appreciated the savings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
3.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3480 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing