We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good service, clean and neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value, good service, clean and neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Located on the yellow route away from major traffic hassles. Staff was friendly and informative. Room was spotless, as described by other reviwers. If you are looking for a great value in a "no frills" motel with clean, comfortable rooms, this is the one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobEdmond_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    113
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
187
194
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blanchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights. They had a "Back to School special", pay for 2 nights and get the third free. At $44 X 2=$88 plus tax for 3 nights. What a deal! Hotel older type but very clean and everything worked. We had a king bed and sofa area. Very nice for sitting and planning our day. Very quiet. Beds & pillows good. Simple breakfast bar. We were very glad to find this place at this price and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lettergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed for three nights, they had a buy two nights & get a third free deal, which was great becasue we were on a tight vacation budget!. It was super clean, no frills (which was fine!), they had what we needed. One thing that really impressed me was that I had brought my own pillow to sleep on..the housekeeper not only placed my pillow on the bed nicely, but also tucked in the end of the pillowcase! It sounds simple, but showed me that they really cared about the guests. It's close to everything, but off the busy roads and was really quiet! We are planning to come back and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, IA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed in August for 3 nights which they had a deal where we paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd night free. Excellent value. When traveling with kids,the only downside to the hotel was the pool. The pool had a 3 ft section and then a 7ft and 9ft section. It wasn't for small kids. The 3ft section was very small compared to the deep end.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAMomwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratcliff, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

My mom, daughter and two nephews spent one night at the Twelve Oaks Inn and it was the perfect location for us. It's close to White Water and conveniently located to the other areas we were interested in. The double queen room was immaculate and very comfortable. The price is very affordable. It's not a fancy hotel but we weren't looking for fancy. It was very nice and had everything we needed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I love this place! It is quiet, great location and always clean! They are so friendly and helpful. The first time we came, we had our dogs and they do not take pets. They called around and found us another hotel that does take pets. I will always stay here. It's close to 76 but far enough away to be quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbounds1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. For the money it was perfect. Everything was basic, the pool was fine the kids enjoyed it very much. We enjoyed the location, as it is very close to White Water and made it very convenient. The only thing we will change when we stay here next time, which will be soon, we will bring our own pillows as the provided ones aren't firm enough for me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaLawdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#55 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dutton Inn
The Dutton Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing