We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This would be our second time staying here this year. Always a pleasant time. Rooms clean and well equipped. Breakfast is very good. Am already planning our trip for next year. Will be looking forward to next year in Branson.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Arkff, Thanks for staying with us again at the Twelve Oaks Inn last month. We value your repeat business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our great rates and clean rooms :) We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 556 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

the total experience was good - was able to check in early - the breakfast included biscuits & gravy, in addition to the usual pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, & toaster items - the breakfast room was roomy - they had a friendly person to keep things clean, restocked, & to assist you if needed - located on the 'yellow route' & just a block of '76' - it was a pleasant surprise that they still use actual keys (which I like, as key cards & I don't seem to get along very well).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Leo C., Thanks for staying with us at the Twelve Oaks Inn last month. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the fact that we still actually use keys :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We loved our stay at this motel. It was away from the strip and was quite. It was so clean. And the bed was so comfortable. Normally I can't sleep away from home but I never had a problem one night and we stayed 5 nights. The breakfast was good. The donuts and biscuits were baked fresh each day. Loved that they had a person in the breakfast room to keep the tables cleaned and everything stocked. We are planning our stay next year at this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear HazelSouthDakota, Thanks for staying with us at the Twelve Oaks Inn. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast and breakfast attendant :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have been staying at Twelve Oaks for 20 years. We live 3 hours away and come 2-3 times per year. We love that they are American owned very friendly quiet and affordable. We often stay in the jaccuzi room and it's very nice. We have stayed many other places but prefer here. Our family often comes from Colo. around Thanksgiving and they come back year after year as well. We like the fact that they have improved there breakfast room and items they now serve as well. It's just a great place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: We prefer the back it's a little quieter but really doesn't matter. Just make a reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Lyn H., Thanks for your repeat business over the last 20 years! We appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review to let other know about our place and the improvements that we have made as well :) We are always thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Happy holidays and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Not one of the newer, slicker hotels in town. I liked the location at the end of the strip. This place probably could use a little infusion of money for new mattresses, upgraded door locks, and better breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Maybe the beds in other rooms are better. Check tham out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank van3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were looking for a hotel which had beds in two rooms and the Twelve Oaks Inn fit our needs very well. Two queen beds in the main room and a queen in the extra room along with a sink and mirror made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Twelve Oaks Inn for three nights, it was very nice, in fact better than some moderate chain motels that we stayed at on a month long trip. A very clean room, good shower, comfortable bed, and a fridge. The location was great, a quiet spot just off of the theater strip and close to most theaters and restaurants. We arrived about 5pm and asked the receptionist the best way to get theater tickets, she hands us a flyer from "All Access Branson" that listed all shows for the week, they delivered discount tickets to the motel at 6:05 pm for the 8:00 show that night, with great seats. The breakfast was good, actually better than expected at this price level. When you consider the very reasonable price and the overall nice motel, this is an excellent value. We stayed here based on other Trip Advisor reviews and were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#16 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 133 in Branson
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#58 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#92 of 133 in Branson
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $47 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing