We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exactly what we wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Exactly what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were very pleased with Twelve Oaks. The rooms were clean and tidy. The new breakfast room was very nice with plenty of seating. The staff were friendly, courteous, cheerful and helpful. We will definitely stay at Twelve Oaks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear NancyJean E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Branson. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, clean rooms and our NEW Breakfast room. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    102
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
179
182
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Branson, 1st time (5 nights) at 12 Oaks. We were very pleased with the room, staff and especially the PRICE.Breakfast was adequate and location great. If we are able to come again we will certainly try to stay here. ron&diane, Richland WA.

Room Tip: All rooms looked comfortable and clean. (They do not have an elevator.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ron A S, Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip to Branson. We value your business and are always thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and hospitality. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times & we love it!!! Have told all of our friends to stay here!!!! Each visit we have been very pleased with the staff and the rooms. Excellent location and price!! Will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Carol907, Thank you for your repeat business and all of the "Word of Mouth" advertising to your friends :) We appreciate that you took the time to write us such a wonderful review and are always happy to hear that you enjoy our hospitality and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent May 2-4 at Twelve Oaks Inn. We have wanted to stay there for a long time and this was a good time for us. We loved every minute of it. The room was spacious , the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was avarage. It is off the strip but close to most everything. Check in was fast and friendly. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked good to us. We had snow, rain and it was cold so didn't pay much attenti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyEudora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear BradleyEudora, Thank you for the wonderful review! We value your business and are always thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Branson. We hope to see you again in the future :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webb city,missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just recently stayed at Twelve Oaks. I am so happy to have found such a pleasant clean Motel. The location is perfectly located just off the strip, very clean rooms with comfortable beds. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Love the outdoor play area for the kids. I didn't eat the breakfast but the kids sure enjoyed it :) I have definately found my new place to stay while in Branson. Looking forward to my next vacation with them. Kat is such a sweet and lovely staff member! I can't remember the ladies name while checking out but she was great too!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Kirstyns, WOW! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and clean rooms :) We are glad that the kids enjoyed our breakfast too...you will have to indulge in our biscuits & gravy the next time you stay with us :) Thanks again and best wishes to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance on this property. I knew the price was low, but hoping to find a "jewel in the ruff", but only found what you would expect, you get what you pay for. It was a cheap price therefore what you get is a cheap motel.....cheap towels, cheap sheets, cheap toiletries. I booked thru Booking.com and asked for a ground floor room. We got a call back stating this was not available, so I agreed to a second floor room. I inquired upon arrival for a ground floor and was told there was still none available. We spent 3 nights and it was not full the entire time......there was ground floor rooms empty.. I believed I got the "Booking.com" accommadations, which did not include a ground floor room. As I said, you get waht you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triple8stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Triple8stl, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Branson. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are a family owned and operated motel and strive to be clean and friendly and most of all affordable. We do not offer high end linens or toiletries like more expensive places do, but that is how we are able to keep our prices low. We do not have specific rooms that we reserve for our Booking.com customers, you may have reserved a specific type of room that we did not have available on the ground floor for the duration of your stay, and I am sorry that you were not comfortable being upstairs. Again I am sorry that you did not enjoy our establishment. Best wishes :)

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Love the price. The location is great. If you are looking for a clean low cost place to stay this is it. Very friendly staff. There is a great play area for children. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Susan P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We value your business and opinion and of course are always thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes :)

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#46 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing