We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service everytime I stay.many great value.”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great customer service everytime I stay.many great value.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stay here everytime I come to branson.I love that they r a family business.they go out of their of way to be nice and friendly.it is so nice I have other friends now staying here from out of state who love it and the value with coupons and being a valued customer I saved over12.00 dollars last weekend.and 2more stays I get a night free this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenng66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear JennG66, Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value your repeat business over the years and love that you have told all of your friends to stay with us as well. Word of mouth is our best advertiser :) We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    118
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
202
199
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been staying at Twelve Oaks several times a year for at least the last six years - usually for 2-3 nights per trip. We were back again this past weekend for 4 nights and, once again, had a great stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. On several of our arrivals, they were very willing to wait a little later for us when we were driving down after work. We have stayed in several different types of rooms they have to offer, and have always been very pleased with the space. We really love the King rooms with a sleeper sofa, which allows a comfortable option for watching TV without having to use a standard chair or laying on the bed. This will continue to be our "go to" place when staying in Branson!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbmusic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Barbmusic3, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We value your repeat business over the years and are so happy that you always enjoy your stay in our several types of rooms! We are very thrilled to be your home away from home :) We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson! Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My family is a family of five and a normal double queen room is way too small. The Twelve Oaks offers a family suite and a family apartment. We stayed in the family apartment and it was awesome. It is a two bedroom one bath apartment that has four queen beds and a full kitchen and one tv in each bedroom. So much space, we never felt like we were trampling on each other. The staff was awesome and the rooms were very clean. A+++++

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blakewhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Blakewhite23,

Hello! Thanks for choosing to stay with us in our Family Apartment with Kitchen during your stay in Branson. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) We look forward to seeing again on your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We selected this hotel/motel from Trip Adviser reviews and price, and it ended up not being what we expected. We vacationed here for 4 days in February, in the slow season, and available rooms on the strip were everywhere. When we checked in, we noticed very few guests there, but were told there was no street level room available??? Not a big problem, unless you have mobility problems, there is no elevator. Rooms are what you should expect for $40 - $50 per night, nothing special, but clean. We had problems with our water not heating up. The first morning I got up to shower, got the water running, in my birthday suit, jumped in the shower, "What A Wake-Up Call", no hot water. Never did heat up. We talked to one of the ladies in the office (should have got her name), she acted it was our problem, almost like she didn't believe us. She said no one else has complained, must not be an issue. Kind of pis*** off the wife. We found out if we showered in the middle of the day, it was better. Location was good, 1 block off the strip, level parking which is unusual in Branson. Motel just o.k., probably would not stay there again, due to hot water issue, and attitude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davedickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Dave Dickson,
Hello and thanks for choosing to stay with during your stay in Branson. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to not having hot water and attitude. We normally don't have a problem with either. We strive to be very friendly and of course have hot water :) I will definitely talk to my front desk staff about the situation and find out what room you stayed in by the last name, and fix any problem with the shower valve that could be causing the hot water issue. Again I am sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you would give us another chance :) Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for five days over spring break and loved it! This is an older hotel but it was very clean and had lots of room - we stayed in a family suite that had three queen beds - our bed was in a master bedroom!
The breakfast was pretty good - deluxe continental - nothing fancy but helps you save money in expensive Branson! The staff was SO FRIENDLY and came to our rescue within 1 minute when our toddler locked herself in the master bedroom! We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayceesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mayceesmama, Thanks for staying with during your Spring Break in Branson! We really value your business and appreciate that you took the time to write such a pleasant review :) I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Family Queen Suite and our new breakfast room. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Thanks again and best wishes.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a conference just across the road. The night I checked in I arrived very late. One of the ladies that owns/runs this hotel stayed up just for me so I could check in =) They serve complimentary breakfast in a newly refitted breakfast room which consisted of cereal, diced canned fruit, toast, bagels, doughnuts, coffee and tea and fruit juice. Everything was very clean, the rooms were cleaned daily, and I found everything to be of a great standard. The bed was comfortable, I especially liked the pillows =) There was a heater in the room which worked AWESOME! That was good because it was very cold outside =( I found the staff to be super happy and very helpful. Bottom line I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for super value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Adam C., Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your conference in Branson! We appreciate your business and taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I'm very happy that you enjoyed our new breakfast room and our rooms. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were really impressed with the staff. The rooms were very neat and spacious. Great value for money. The breakfast was decent. It has a huge parking lot. Everything was up to detail. They really know how to take care.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikrant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Vikrant R, Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Branson! We value your business and appreciate that you took the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson! Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#23 of 140 in Branson
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#58 of 140 in Branson
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#85 of 140 in Branson
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brookwood Inn
Brookwood Inn
#10 of 140 in Branson
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing