We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mint condition”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mint condition”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We liked the beautiful classic style of the motel that has been kept up in mint condition. Super friendly managed by two sisters. Spacious spotless clean rooms. Easy acces to Country Boulevard with all the attractions. Unbeatable price-quality. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Hendrik L., Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson! We value your business and appreciate that you took the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality and you also enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    117
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
197
198
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We always stay at Twelve Oaks when visiting Branson, MO. The owners and staff make you feel like you are at home. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We travel often in a party of 3 girls and always feel SAFE while at Twelve Oaks! LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Idra, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad that you are calling us your home away from home :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, mo
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We make it a point to stay at different hotels and vacation rentals in Branson so to find the one that serves or families needs the best. But for an anniversary trip to Branson in the Fall and at Christmas my husband and I decided to stay at Twelve Oaks. Our visit was for three days and I remember when I made the reservation over the phone Cat and her sister Lee were very nice and helpful in mentioning the discounts that were available at the website if I hadn't visited it yet. Our family has stayed at various "high end" properties in the area over the past 35 years, and while you get what you pay for at these properties, it does not measure up to the cleanliness and friendliness of Twelve Oaks Inn properties and staff. While it is an older property, I didn't feel I had to check the mattresses or under the beds to see if they were cleaned. The property was neatly groomed and sidewalks, stairs and windows and doors were spotless. If you're looking for "fancy smancy" this isn't for you. But if you're looking for a clean, quiet and friendly place to lay your head (on wonderfully comfortable mattresses I might add) after an exhausting day on the town, this is your place. We will be visiting for a week at the end of May and look forward to the improvements to the breakfast area and menu. What a off the beaten path gem.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room next to the breezeway by the office due to mobility issues. The only co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Connie E., Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your visit in Branson, especially when you have so many motels to choose from. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and are returning in May. We will look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again and best wishes!

P.S. Our new breakfast is open & turned out beautiful :)

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We decided on Twelve Oaks for our 3 night Branson stay because our regular spot was closed until March. This is a very pleasant motel with clean rooms. The have an outdoor pool which we obviously couldn't use in February but looked well kept and was of a decent size. The breakfast offerings are on the limited side (cereals, toast, donuts, bagels) but they do refer to it as a continental breakfast so we didn't really expect more. However, I must say they did offer a better choice than some other hotels offering the same type of breakfast. The donuts were tasty and a bagel with peanut butter made a good start to the day. They do provide in-room coffee pots which is always a nice addition. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a late arrival and they were there with a friendly smile and information to greet us. The first night we realized our heater was working properly and they immediately got us into a new room. The beds here were extremely comfortable. The location is off 76 which made it very easy to access and get around via the Yellow Route. I'd say this is a good, clean motel with basic ammenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear jwoge, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson, we appreciate your business and taking the time to write a pleasant review! We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and our rooms! Next month we will have a NEW breakfast room and will be expanding our breakfast menu to include Biscuites & Gravy, Fruit Cocktail & More Cereal Options along with our present items. We hope that you would stay with us again to see our new improvements :)

Thanks again & best wishes **

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I go to Branson a couple times a year. This was our first time to stay at Twelve Oaks Inn. Let me say this, first of all Lisa & Kat are the best!! If you need it...they will get it. Rooms were very clean. We would absolutely recommend 12 Oaks Inn to anybody going to Branson. Check out the incentives on their website, http://www.twelveoaksbranson.com. I can go on & on about how great they are at 12 Oaks Inn.....the best thing to do is you check it out!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Doug B, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Branson! We appreciate your business and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I can always count on 12 Oaks! I've often stayed there & it's so nice to know when I want to have a quick weekend in Branson that I'll get great service & a clean quiet room. I love the private small park next door to sit & enjoy the weather. It's my home away from home with friendly smiles greating me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarmo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Jarmo57, Hi there! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and most of all your repeat business! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy our hospitality and our privately owned park :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next gettaway. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita,ks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The folks (Lisa and Kat) at the Twelve Oaks inn in Branson were awesome. If we needed anything they were on it. There was 6 people(3 couples) in our party and they had a room large enough for us . It was very comfortable and spacious. The motel is close to the strip and easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Leonard W., Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson, MO. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a wonderful review, word of mouth or internet is our best advertiser :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#54 of 140 in Branson
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
404 reviews
1.6 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing