We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly & Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
302 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Friendly & Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We decided on Twelve Oaks for our 3 night Branson stay because our regular spot was closed until March. This is a very pleasant motel with clean rooms. The have an outdoor pool which we obviously couldn't use in February but looked well kept and was of a decent size. The breakfast offerings are on the limited side (cereals, toast, donuts, bagels) but they do refer to it as a continental breakfast so we didn't really expect more. However, I must say they did offer a better choice than some other hotels offering the same type of breakfast. The donuts were tasty and a bagel with peanut butter made a good start to the day. They do provide in-room coffee pots which is always a nice addition. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a late arrival and they were there with a friendly smile and information to greet us. The first night we realized our heater was working properly and they immediately got us into a new room. The beds here were extremely comfortable. The location is off 76 which made it very easy to access and get around via the Yellow Route. I'd say this is a good, clean motel with basic ammenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear jwoge, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson, we appreciate your business and taking the time to write a pleasant review! We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and our rooms! Next month we will have a NEW breakfast room and will be expanding our breakfast menu to include Biscuites & Gravy, Fruit Cocktail & More Cereal Options along with our present items. We hope that you would stay with us again to see our new improvements :)

Thanks again & best wishes **

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    102
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
179
182
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I go to Branson a couple times a year. This was our first time to stay at Twelve Oaks Inn. Let me say this, first of all Lisa & Kat are the best!! If you need it...they will get it. Rooms were very clean. We would absolutely recommend 12 Oaks Inn to anybody going to Branson. Check out the incentives on their website, http://www.twelveoaksbranson.com. I can go on & on about how great they are at 12 Oaks Inn.....the best thing to do is you check it out!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Doug B, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Branson! We appreciate your business and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I can always count on 12 Oaks! I've often stayed there & it's so nice to know when I want to have a quick weekend in Branson that I'll get great service & a clean quiet room. I love the private small park next door to sit & enjoy the weather. It's my home away from home with friendly smiles greating me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarmo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Jarmo57, Hi there! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and most of all your repeat business! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy our hospitality and our privately owned park :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next gettaway. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The folks (Lisa and Kat) at the Twelve Oaks inn in Branson were awesome. If we needed anything they were on it. There was 6 people(3 couples) in our party and they had a room large enough for us . It was very comfortable and spacious. The motel is close to the strip and easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Leonard W., Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson, MO. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a wonderful review, word of mouth or internet is our best advertiser :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Coming from a tourist area ourselves, we were very impressed with this location and the exceptiponal friendliness and hospitality we received. The staff (Kat & sister) were very friendly and willing to help us find any and all of the locations we were looking for. The room was very nice and well cleaned, with a very affordable price for the accomodations. We did not come prepared with a iron, and it was very nice of them to loan us one!! I wouldn't hesitate to book with this motel again and most certainly will do so again if we have the opportunity to make it to Branson again. Thanks for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Becky B, Hello! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson. We appreciate your business and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will always have an iron available for your next trip, so you don't have to bring one :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed there many times and they are always so courteous and the rooms are clean. The location is great. We like that it is close toHwy 76, but not on it.One of the reasons we go back there is the reat value. The donuts were good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Barbara M, Thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate you repeat business and are so happy that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy our Value and our donuts :) Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson.

Best wishes,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Came down for one night and the staff was wonderful! My daughter needed to replace a paper that she had by accident copied onto a paper that had writing on it and they were able to help her out! We needed help finding the hotel since we had never been in the area before and we called and they lead us right to their door!

Room Tip: They do have a light breakfast. Wish that they had fruit but there was quite a selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoekeRockCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear GoekeRockCity, Hello! Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit in Branson, we appreciate your business! We are always thrilled to hear that our customers enjoy their stay with us and it is very nice for you to have written such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#26 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#46 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson's Best
Branson's Best
#3 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing