We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Fall Creek Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Junction City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Fall Creek Inn and Suites”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After doing some research, reading reviews and speaking to the staff over the phone the wife and I decided to book this hotel for our 4 day stay in Branson. We were looking for something inexpensive, clean, off "The Strip" and with a friendly staff, which is exactly what we got.
The staff was fantastic. Always ready to answer any questions you might have about anything Branson related. They were all super friendly and ready to do anything within their power to take care of you.
The room was small but not so small that it mattered to us and it was very clean. The AC was cold the shower was hot ( real hot, be careful ). The hotel is not too far off "The Strip" but it is just far enough to get you away from the hustle and bustle for a relaxing night.
Fall Creek runs literally right off the back parking lot and it is a pretty little creek. They have a couple of picnic tables, a couple of grills and a place to play horse shoes next to the creek. The pool was clean, water temp was nice, plenty of chairs and towels provided poolside.
There are two good restaurants right next door to the hotel. On the north side is Danna's BBQ- fantastic burgers and very friendly service, can not speak about the BBQ all we had was the burgers and they were so good I went back the second night and got one to take back to the room.. On the south side is the Fall Creek Steak and Catfish House, the food we had there was very good. Every once in awhile a server will walk around and yell "hot rolls" and throw them to you, its fun and you will find out real quick who can catch and who can not. Find a coupon for the free Potato Skins appetizer, they are huge and delicious. Both of these restaurants are very reasonably priced as well.
I really can not come up with a list of cons for this hotel. Its not on "The Strip" but that is one of the reasons we booked it. The hotel does allow pets and we did hear some barking from one of the adjoining rooms every once in awhile but it was never late enough to bother our sleep time. The guest laundry room is on the third floor, we did use it once and did not find it to be a problem and our room was on the bottom floor, if stairs are a problem, using it would be a issue.
All in all we were very pleased with our stay and will stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Branson.

Room Tip: We reserved a room around back on the ground floor and loved it. Easy access to the creek area and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
116
78
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnfield, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family location turned into a nightmare! The hotel was nice and family oriented. The staff was friendly. However on the second day, we noticed that something was missing from our room. On the third morning of our stay, I woke up with close to 200 bites all over my body. After speaking to the front desk, they moved us to a different room. When we walked in that room, we were over taken by fleas. We immediatly ran down to the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do...the manager would not answer his phone. So at midnight we were stuck with no where to stay and having to drive home...8 1/2 hours!! Once i got home, i was itching uncontrolably, benedryl would not touch it, and was running 103 fever. After a visit to the ER, the dr confirmed it was bed bugs. Now i am stuck with a ruined vacation and a hospital bill that the hotel refuses to cover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Randa, I'm sorry your trip turned out to be so bad and that you believe that you had bugs in your room. However upon inspecting your room we found there to be no bugs in the room and we even called our exterminator in to check in case we missed them and he found no bugs to be in the room or any signs they were ever in the room. Bed bugs is not something we take lightly, and we go to every measure to make sure we don't have those issues. I am sorry that we were sold out that night and didn't have another room available for you, however we did offer a full refund for the night and offered to find you another room for the night since you were unhappy there. Once again I'm sorry your stay turned out to be an unpleasant one, but I'm happy that you found the staff to be very friendly, and the hotel to be very nice and family oriented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This motel is actually not too bad. We were here on June 22 2013. The pool was pretty nice and clean. The room was kind of small but clean..the bed was not the most comfy but not terrible. Showers had plenty of heat and pressure. Seemed Like a nice family oriented spot right next to a very good steakhouse. Location is great just down 165... Getting in and out was easy. I would recommend this place for an inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snj0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location , perfect price , and one of cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff attended us with kindness. Had lots of fun Missouri and I will surly next time we come back will make a reservation again. Thank you Fall creek.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djjpineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poplar bluff mo.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. We stay there every time we are in Branson. Not nothing fancy but nice. Price is great. A small creek runs behind it. Great place to relax. Clean and no smell. The employees is always nice. It is small so not many employees. Will stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9mmjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012...great price, clean rooms and in the back of the hotel are picnic tables, grills and a beautiful creek! Would stay here many more times!!! The hotel is off the busy 76 strip, but close by...you feel like you are in the country with town near by. It was nice to have 2 restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. Love the room we had on the ground floor!

Room Tip: Stay on the back side where the woods and creek is, very beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poobecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent stay- rooms were not large, but were clean and looked nice. Bathroom was spotless and staff went out of their way to make our stay be perfect. Breakfast was not "fancy" but the donuts were fresh and moist, the juice was tasty, not watered down, coffee was hot, with plenty of cereal. The price was excellent, in fact my brother and his family moved over for the last two nights and were pleased, also. We played board games in the evening in the "breakfast" room, and had a wonderful time gathering. Maybe not the fanciest or most modern, but great price, clean, and great service!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so be sure to call the hotel to stay on the ground floor if you have problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyfromkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 140 in Branson
350 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#50 of 140 in Branson
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn & Suites

Property: Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 995 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-9006
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Veteran owned and operated hotel that appreciates family values! We are the cedar sided hotel located right next to Fall Creek Steakhouse, and Dana's Burger Shop. We have many amenities listed below and offer a deluxe continental breakfast in the mornings to get you off to a great start! We offer great deals with discounted pricing to our return guests and love to have a fun time with them while they visit! We are able to help with all aspects of your needs including dinner recommendations, show reservations, greetings, directions, and making sure you are well taken care of and enjoy your trip to Branson! We hope you will give us a chance to prove we value your business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fall Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing