We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dyersburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

very good location. and very clean motel. The manager and employees were very helpfull and considerate. I would strongly recomend this motel for sure.The next time i visit branson i will stay at fall creek inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I wanted to thank you for the pleasant review you placed about our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is excellent if I do say so myself, and I'm glad they took good care of you. I hope we will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
116
78
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean rooms, nice & comfortable beds, good hot water in the showers, attentive front desk, decent little continental breakfast and a very good rate. Far from the Ritz-Carlton but at the low price you pay we were just very pleased. The whole family, all six of us, had two very good nights of sleep while resting up for the next day's activities. Strong thumbs-up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
My staff and I thank you most kindly for your business and your review. Both are very important, appreciated and valuable. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Branson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this motel/inn on 7/27 to 7/29 I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND DON'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!!! The room was STINKY and MUSTY SMELLING and the RUG was DIRTY!!! We asked for a different room and the air took hours to get cold. We killed two spiders in the 1st room and they also said that we would have spiders because we were by the woods so thats what you have to expect. When asked about a refund they said they wouldn't give us one since we had already checked in and it was after 7pm. Even though they switched us rooms the room was basically like the previous one!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS INN!!

Room Tip: Would recommend you go to the strip or another location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I apologize for the troubles you had at our hotel, We have a very reputable pest control service we employ to try and make sure we never have any issues with any types of bugs or spiders, so I do apologize that you had a problem with that. We take pride in providing a very clean and pleasant room for our guests and I hope that you would give us another shot as I'm sure you won't be dissappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice little motel . Just what is needed in Branson. Good location off of mo-76. Air condition was not cooling in the room and reported it to the front desk . 5 minutes later new one installed . very helpful for directions and how to use the blue ,yellow and red routes.

Room Tip: better view on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I am very sorry about your problem that your family experienced during there stay here. I was unaware of any issues but I will definately look into this to see what happened. If there is a problem anytime when the office is closed there is a manager's number posted for emergencies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a small family reunion here this past month and were fairly pleased with the rooms with two beds, not so impressed with very small size of room with one bed, but they switched us out when we asked. What we were very upset with was that our 82 year old aunt, who is a nun and a very hard working sweet person, was without any help when her bathroom flooded at 2am. She called the front desk, then went out to the door, by herself, at 2am, to get help, but noone answered her phone call nor came to open the front door which was locked. She sopped up sewer water for two hours with bath towels and got no more sleep that night!!!! I was so mad I was seeing red, but when we told the staff about it they acted like this was simply too bad, an "oh, sorry about that" was all she got. then when we asked for the night to be refunded they refused and becuase she got half a night sleep they took off half only. Nasty and I won't go back becuase it is not a safe place. if you have a problem you have to call the police or the fire dept. or the plumber yourself! Outragous!

Room Tip: only get rooms on the upper floors if you can handle steps, the sewer floods the bottom floor and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just got back from Branson yesterday (Sunday, July15th). We stayed at this hotel with the truck club. I thought after reading all the reviews on this website that this place would be great! Well, was I surprised. They have no front help after 10pm, so if you need anything after that you are out of luck. The housekeeping leaves at 4pm, so if you need them after that, the front desk person has to take care of it. Because they are the only one there you wait forever to get what you need or you just dont get it. We had no blanket on our bed and when I went down to get one she couldn't find any. She did finally find me one and it had so many holes in it and smelled so bad like cigarette smoke that we didn't even use it. Our ice bucket had a crack in it, no big deal, just go get another one right? Well about 5 hours after I asked I had to go back to the front desk to finally get it and guess what another cracked ice bucket!! I gave up after that! I received a smoking room after I was told when I made the reservation that if would be nonsmoking. They advertise a "Deluxe Continental Breakfast" guess again!!! Breakfast was pretty bad and not deluxe! You have to pay extra if you want a microwave or fridge. I haven't been to a hotel in 10 years that doesn't already have that in the room. The beds are new, but very hard. The free wi-fi only worked 10% of the time. Bathrooms and vanity area need to be remodeled, no coffee maker, iron or blow dryer in room.
I will say the room was clean. The A/C worked great!! The pool area is nice. The location is nice and the 2 restaurants have very good food. The staff was very friendly. The room was reasonable, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I do apologize that you had such a disappointing visit to our property. Fridge and Microwaves are something that is on the list of items to add during our updates. As far as staff at night, no there isn't anyone here after 11 on weeknights and 12 on weekends, but the manager on duty is on call and posted on the door for any emergencies you may have. Our WIFI had crashed right before your group arrived that week and sadly we weren't able to get it fixed before you left, but hopefully next year when the group comes back you give us another shot. This time you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natchez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 4 nights here on July 4th week and received wonderful service.Easy check in,with great front desk service.Rooms were very,very clean.Very well working A/C unit in the 100 degree weather we had that week.Beds were comfortable,Very clean bathrooms.Pool was clean and clear.Nice cook out area beside creek...We will stay here again on our return visit to Branson. Overall Rating---A +++++++++
Thanks -Vance & Susan
Natchez,MS

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vance d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon-GM, General Manager at Fall Creek Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
My staff and I thank you most kindly for your business and your review. Both are very important, appreciated and valuable. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Branson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#73 of 140 in Branson
350 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#51 of 140 in Branson
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn & Suites

Property: Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 995 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-9006
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Veteran owned and operated hotel that appreciates family values! We are the cedar sided hotel located right next to Fall Creek Steakhouse, and Dana's Burger Shop. We have many amenities listed below and offer a deluxe continental breakfast in the mornings to get you off to a great start! We offer great deals with discounted pricing to our return guests and love to have a fun time with them while they visit! We are able to help with all aspects of your needs including dinner recommendations, show reservations, greetings, directions, and making sure you are well taken care of and enjoy your trip to Branson! We hope you will give us a chance to prove we value your business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Fall Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing