We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Great Staff, Clean Rooms, and Location, Location, Location!!!”
Review of Lodge at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at the Falls
Ranked #89 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our 6 night/ 7 day stay here made our entire trip to Branson! We didn't have to worry about the cleanliness of the room, we were given the extra towels we asked for each day, and the parking lot is flat! :-) Also, where the motel is located is probably three blocks from the main drag (76), and no more than four miles from every attraction around town, I believe. Finally, I have seen several comments on the web about the free full breakfasts the Lodge offers; here is a rundown on what was available every day: toast, waffles, bagels, donuts, bisquits, gravy, coffee, two kinds of juice, oatmeal. Here is what was available most days, in addition to the above: scrambled eggs, sausage. While the offerings were inconsistent, the food was always good and hot, and plenty of it. We were extremely pleased, and will stay there the next time we travel to Branson as well!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastorTimothy1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent two nights at Lodge at the Falls in Branson, Mo. The room was clean. The hotel workers were friendly and helpful. Flat parking which is hard to find in Branson was good. Breakfast is provided by the hotel included cereals, white gravy and biscuits, coffee, hot chocolate, donuts, toast and jelly, bagels with cream cheese, muffins, hot tea, and juice. There was a swimming pool, but we did not use it. There was plenty of seating outside and inside for breakfast. The hotel is easily accessible off of 165 which takes you to the main road which is Highway 76 (The Strip).

Room Tip: Flat parking is hard to find in Branson, and we found it at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed in some similarly priced motels that were not nearly as nice. If you are looking for a $100+ experience, this isn't it, but as far as the moderately priced hotels go, this is a great choice. It is clean. Beds are comfortable. It's quiet and safe. The pool is nice, too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and the location is convenient.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank travelnmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just returned from Branson where The Lodge of the Falls was not our choice but was booked through a time share program. The front desk was friendly and even helped booking show tickets for us. The room furniture and tv was old but clean or so I thought. The rug had stains so I wore white socks(not white for long). The first night our bed did not have a mattress pad on it but the 2nd night we noticed the maid put one on. The refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker was nice. The safe did not work. Glad I did not have anything of value to keep safe. The breakfast was starch and more starch. Biscuits and gravy, variety of breads, frozen waffles, cake donuts, hot and cold cereals, orange juice, and coffee. Brought our own fruit to eat for breakfast. There was hot coffee in the lobby at all times-very nice. Did not use the pool as it was cool out. Did look nice though. The location was ok. There are so many more nicer hotels in Branson to pick from so I don't think I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first building which is closer to the front desk and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I booked a couple of nights at the lodge at the falls hotel through Priceline.com. We arrived at the hotel at around 3am because we are very spontaneous and did leave our home until 10pm- and we live like 6 hours away. We arrived, and the door was locked, no big deal- we called the front desk at the phone outside- and Mike, the front desk manager opened the door for us to check in- he put in our information and the proceeded to collect payment. We were confused, because of two things: first, we put our credit card number online, and second, the bill was about $90 more than we were supposed to be paying. Mike said that Priceline does not charge the card- and they have to authorize payment. We showed him that we were supposed to get the room for $36 per night ( we were getting two nights) he tried getting $140 out of us, and then said that he was giving us that rate, but the extra was fees. The fees that he showed us did not make sense, and I've never had to pay these at any other hotel ever- and I've stayed at many over the years. Not only did the fees not make sense, but even those did not match up to the extra $90 he was charging us. We told him we would not pay, and we were going to cancel and stay elsewhere. Mike said this is standard, and that it's not his fault- he was pretty rude throughout all of this. We walked outside, and we're sitting in our car in the parking lot, calling Priceline, when he came out and all of a sudden the price had dropped to $117. We were expecting around a hundred because there was also a pet fee of $20
and sales tax, but even with the reduced price, we felt it was still high, and did not trust them. We finally got everything cancelled, and nothing was charged to our card, but it messed everything up- we looked for a hotel for 2 hours after leaving that would accept pets, but it's not easy finding that, or a room at 5 in the morning anyway! We ended up finding a room, but the check in time was at 3pm. We ended up sleeping in our car with our dog, for a few hours the hanging out until check in time. Ended up staying at the Dockers Inn, for one night, and it was really good. Oh, and all the extra fees Mike said was standard, this hotel did not charge- just the pet fee. AVOID lodge st falls! They will rip you off if you are not careful!



  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pastor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice get away at a reasonable price. Sue and Mike have helped us at least 2 years, or more. We were sent their when our stay was cut short from one of the resorts, so we use it when we go for a single night. Our friends stayed their this year with their dogs. And liked it and had no complaints.

Room Tip: I had surgery double foot surgery we were on the ground floor and walked to the continental breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Room was a nice size, clean and convenient with the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker,
hair dryer, and safe. Also close enough to the strip to be able to get everywhere we needed
to be within minutes but without the bumper-to-bumper traffic! For a continental breakfast I thought the selection was great. It even included hot biscuits & gravy. If I had to list a negative, I would say the bed was not as soft as what I am used to at home, but after going & doing all day in Branson, I crashed & didn't even feel the difference when sleeping!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd level on the west side are easily accessible and very convenient to breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBBIEF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at the Falls

Address: 3245 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $38 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Lodge at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At The Falls Hotel Branson
Travel Lodge Branson
Branson Travel Lodge
Branson Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing