We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfection”
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #56 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Loves Park
1 review
“almost perfection”
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Nice and clean throughout. Close to everything that we did. Great service and polite staff that gets to know you well. Enjoyed our stay soooo much that we are planning to come back next year and are hoping to stay in the same hotel. The only downfall was that the pool was a little cold but it didn't seem to bother our daughter at all. We had a lot of fun.Thanks for a great first family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyanthony12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    169
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
221
184
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This is a nice quiet place to stay,It's in a great location.The staff are nice and helpful.It had a small breakfest selection but it was real good.This the only hotel I will stay at while in Branson,MO

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob53166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atchison, ks.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

From check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly, helpfull and courtesy.
The rooms were very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable.
The hotel is located just off the strip on and access road which makes getting around a lot easier. The feel breakfast was very good with a hot item each day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlark47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed three nights thurs to sun. It was a very clean hotel. Did I say clean? Absolutely what a two star hotel should be: older property, tasteful updating, friendly staff. decent size room, comfortable beds.
-likes: a/c great, sink and storage layout, nice very clean shower/tub, smelled great. nice indoor pool, and good continental breakfast, A* for yummy donuts

-dislikes: small bathroom, seriously 1in clearance door to toilet LOL. hot tubs not to bad.
conclusion: best stay for rate through priceline, good stay at hotel rate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank crayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Grand Oaks is a nice clean and very friendly place to stay. The lobby is a little dated but the rooms are very nice and clean and it is close to the action.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie32200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Stayed for five days. Staff were wonderful and hotel was very clean. Exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinykhambone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed 3 nights with our 10 and 6 year olds, I found this hotel to be clean and comfy, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than basic it was nice to have a hot item each day and there was no shortage of food, the staff member serving breakfast was cheerful and welcomming. Very convienent location to food and attractions! We will definitly stay there agian!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.5 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing