We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay and Relax”
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay and Relax”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Upon arrival, we found our room to be nice, tidy, and extremely clean. The Hotel has gone over a full remodel and our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and courteous upon arrival and throughout the stay, as was the housekeeping staff. The free hot breakfast was great too. The only feedback I have to give is to put a change machine and laundry detergent and fabric softener dispenser in the laundry room, so patrons don't have to go from building 2 to building 1 for change and detergent. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with a stay here. Currently, Building 1 is being remodeled, so you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muttmeistr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    165
    80
    36
    24
See reviews for
214
176
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband, two teenage boys, and I stayed in this hotel the first weekend in August. After reading several of the posts on this site I was a little skeptical about what I would encounter, but because this was one of the better choices offered from the time share company we took it. The lobby is still under construction and they said it should be done by the end of August; they will then move on to renovating the first and secong and first floor rooms.

We stayed in the main building right off the main stair case on the third floor. It was a bummer that the stairs were being worked on because the elevator is extremely slow. Our room was newly renovated so it was clean. Wifi was very poor. The room and the bathroom is small. One thing that I think people should know is that they should bring their own shampoo, conditioner, and lotion because this hotel does not supply it like a larger franchise. They do have a "all in one" shampoo and body wash in the shower, but not know what it would do to my hair I had to go to the store to buy product.

We only ate the breakfast the first day because we were really underwhelmed.

The indoor pool had too much cholorine and it burned my kids eyes. There were two hot tubs, but only one was working and it looked like it needed a good cleaning. They advertise an outdoor pool, but it is attached to the other building and it is very small. You also have to walk down a steep hill to get to it. My kids didn't think it was worth the hike up and down the hill.

Walmart and a grocery store are less than a block from the hotel, which was nice. Also the hotel is on the yellow route, which I highly recommend people travel on that road and avoid the main route as much as possible.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the emergency stair well because it is quicker to take the stairs than wait f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
I would first like to apologize that your stay, at our hotel, was not what you expected it to be. We do strive to provide the best overall stay and guest service we possibly can. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity, the next time you are in Branson, to show you that we are here to provide the best accommodations and service that Branson has to offer. At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the "family unit" on the newly remodeled floor. Perhaps I was expecting too much. It was larger than your standard hotel room, but no larger than a Best Western we'd stayed in in Eureka the night before. It did have 2 queens and a pullout sofa, as advertised. It was clean ... mostly. The shower still had dirt splatters from construction, I guess. The lobby was still under construction with bare concrete floors, furniture pushed to the walls, and yellow tape blocking off the stairs. Not a very welcoming/relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast, too, was nothing to write home about. It was edible, but not tasty. It was not a BAD stay, but I wouldn't choose them again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
I would first like to apologize that your stay, at our hotel, was not what you expected it to be. We do strive to provide the best overall stay and guest service we possibly can. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity, the next time you are in Branson, to show you that we are here to provide the best accommodations and service that Branson has to offer. At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Immediatley upon walking in all you notice is the construction. Def an eye sore. The rooms are very small, the bathrooms are even smaller. There was a strange smell in the hallways. It was 2 adults, we asked for a king size bed, they gave us a room with 2 queens. I would not stay at this hotel again. Definitley lacking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
I would first like to apologize that your stay, at our hotel, was not what you expected it to be. We do strive to provide the best overall stay and guest service we possibly can. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

We have been working on a 3 Phase renovation on our property. Two of the three phases are complete. Our lobby is almost complete, with a small amount of tile work to be completed. Renovations can be an inconvenience, however, do become necessary at times. During this process we do try to keep everyone happy and as comfortable as possible. I would like to inquire as to the request for a king room and why this was not met. If you would like to email me at kathi@grandoakshotel.net , I will be happy to look into this for you.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity, the next time you are in Branson, to show you that we are here to provide the best accommodations and service that Branson has to offer. At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermilion il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights this month and had not a thing to complain about. Everyone was really nice and helpful... the breakfast was very good!!! Great location right by Wal- Mart..great price... We will stay again next time we visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

After a long drive to Branson,we went to check in about 2:45 pm and was told room wouldn't be ready for at least an hour. We were told by service desk to go eat or shop {ummm we already did} we returned at 4:30 pm and was told room wouldn't be ready for at least another hour. Then I got upset and was told 3pm check in was not guaranteed.I ask for manager. and man who had same kind of shirt desk clerks were wearing agreed but gave us another room. stating that these people we not here yet so we can have theirs? Several people in front of us got rooms. We had reservations for two weeks!!! Desk clerk was rude and so called manager not much better. Saw the so called manager later that evening doing laundry and folding sheets with other employees with like uniforms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
I would first like to apologize that your stay, at our hotel, was not what you expected it to be. We do strive to provide the best overall stay and guest service we possibly can. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

If I am correct, you stay check-in was during the completion stages of our renovation of 3rd and 4th floors. The rooms were delayed being checked in during this time because the construction crew did not turn the rooms over to us to get ready for check-in until late in the day. Our housekeeping staff, as well as other department staff, were working as fast as we could to get the rooms ready. I am not making excuses, I am simply providing an explanation to the situation. Our desk staff and desk manager were handling the situation to the best of their ability during this difficult time. The Front Desk Manager does wear the same uniform as the front desk and does also perform additional duties while working. He works to the best of his ability to keep our guests happy.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity, the next time you are in Branson, to show you that we are here to provide the best accommodations and service that Branson has to offer. At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday. We got there before 3:00, which is the check in time. Our room was not ready which I understood bc we were early. Filled out the paperwork and went to do some shopping. We returned at 4:30
and we were told our room still wasn't ready. We were not happy bc we had somewhere to be. We were told 3:00 wasn't a guaranteed check in time, however, I couldn't find that information on the site I booked with. The manager did get it fixed and we were able to get checked in. Saturday morning the breakfast room was really packed. Feel they need a larger breakfast area. We stayed in a king jacuzzi room. I enjoyed the room and the jacuzzi worked great. Other than a hectic check in, overall it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandaj1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing