We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I haven't been to Branson in years and when through a travel agency.
I was pleasantly suprised about this hotel. The rooms were very clean and so was the pool/spa area.
The hostess at breakfast (Alice) was very kind also.
Very easy check in/out process.
I would highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soupperG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    156
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
204
168
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family loves this hotel! From calling to reserve the room to check in to staying & then check out everything went smooth! The hotel is very clean & nice. The breakfast was good & the employees were very friendly! The pool & hot tub area was nice & clean. Great location!

Room Tip: We had the family room this time. It was very roomy & quiet. Right beside the elevator. For a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location, lovely staff, great breakfast, and clean rooms - everything you look for when traveling! Bill helped us with our reservations and throughout the week could not have been more kind and helpful. He truly helped make our stay a pleasant and memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Super clean, super friendly. Check in was a breeze. Rooms super clean and comfortable. Beds were outstsnding for a hotel bed. Excellent location. Great breakfast. Great pool area. A++++. Will definitely stay again and reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this motel And would sleep under a bridge before I'd stay there again. The indoor heated swimming pool had food and pubic hair floating on the surface. The water in the hot tubs was dirty and had scum film on the top. We watched a woman soaking scabs and patches of dead skin off of her legs in one of the hot tubs. Told front desk and went back to pool area and waited nearly an hour and no one came to clean the hot tub. Reported this to our travel agency and they moved us immediately to another hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved Branson. So many things to do and see. The suggested shows were excellent. The hotel was very nice and convenient to many activities. The city and surrounding areas are beautiful. We took the Branson Train Ride which was awesome and also the River cruise including lunch which was beautiful.

Room Tip: We were in Building two which was recently remodeled. Very nice however the bathroom could have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Final stop on our vacation. With such high reviews I chose this over the sea of other hotels and resorts in area. Must say not really sure what all fuss is about. Both builds were little outdated. Kinda a strange odor throughout. No complimentary items just a bar of soap. Linens seemed worn. But bed was comfortable enough. Staff was nice but not out of the way friendly. Breakfast was bit of a let down, but my kids loved pancake machine. Just not sure I could recommend this hotel. There's so many other options. Nothing terrible but nothing great either

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebiM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 150 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#32 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing