We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel were much better than expected. It received okay reviews and the price was reasonable so we decided to book it.

The receptionist was very police and helpful.

We booked a room in building 2 which was just renovated. The rooms were very nice. Everything was well cleaned and cared for. The beds were comfortable and spacious.

We did not eat the breakfast but it looked as if they had a nice hot spread available.

The only complaint I have is the walls are very thin. Everytime someone shut or opened a door in the hallway, I literally felt like they were entering my room. But overall not a huge deal unless you have a bunch of teens around.

Bottom line, if we come back to Branson we would have no issues staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deutman242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    154
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
204
167
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The entire staff were wonderful, friendly, accomodating, extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with everything you need. Indoor pool is large and it has two hot tubs. The breakfast is more than a full meal. Been to Branson many times. We will defiinitely stay here again. Love the Hotel
MMc

Room Tip: Staying in building number one is best. The pool is located there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oologah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the room was clean and the beds comfy, but the pool had mold around the edges and had not been cleaned for sometime. That made it difficult to enjoy using the pool and hot tubs due to worry over properly being disinfected. If you book online the price is very reasonable, but if you just walk in requesting a room the cost is more than the Holiday Inn Express down the street. Make sure you book online. The breakfast was good although too many carbs on the breakfast menu. One of the guests said that we could go next door to the second buiding location if we wanted to get sausage and eggs for protein source, but my grandmother uses a cane and finds it difficult to walk that far to the other building. Why not just have some of each at both buildings.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our stay was great! The room was clean and updated! Beautiful hotel! The staff was exceptional and extremely helpful! Especially Brian!!! He went above and beyond to make our stay amazing! We were close to the strip, and had a wonderful time! We would for sure stay at the Grand Oaks Hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becmcc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The bed was comfortable once you climbed in it and I mean climbed. i'm 5'5" and it was difficult to get in the bed. Could not just sit down on it... way to tall. I think a tall person ordered the beds and a short person ordered the bathroom stool. Everything else was just average. I expected much nicer rooms, didn't even have a comfortable chair to sit and read. We had to go to the lobby to enjoy some relaxing time and there were others sitting there reading also. The pool and hot tub area was nice and we did enjoy it. We have stayed in much nicer for the money. It was close to shows and good dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSmith217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our Joymakers from church spent four days at this location. They were having major fire alarm problems which caused these elderly people to be shuffled out front at 6:30 in the morning. The hotel called the alarm co but the alarm chose times day and night to go off. Besides this everything else was okay. The rooms okay, staff okay, and breakfast average.

Room Tip: Would make sure alarm system was up to date before I booked a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from the 19th through the 21st. The reviewer before us mentioned the smoke alarm going off at 6:45 am on their last day. Well, that was our first day, and we were all evacuated in the freezing cold, only to be ushered back in with no explanation, and around 8am it went off again. This time they acted disgusted when everyone came downstairs, saying they were "testing" the alarm. Thanks for deafening and scaring us all again! Some of us were trying to get some sleep we'd lost! The next night was uneventful, but last night was the absolute kicker. The alarm went off again at 2am, sending us all scrambling to get dressed and out of the building, our child exhausted, complaining and cold, only to have them snootily order us back to our rooms due to "a false alarm!" We finally were able to get our child back to sleep, only to be woken TWICE MORE by the alarm throughout the night! We got virtually zero sleep before our drive back home today, and U was fighting falling asleep behind the wheel. They wouldn't even offer an apology at checkout. No amount of cleanliness can make up for such lack of hospitality. We should have demanded our money back, as the primary purpose of a hotel room is sleep, which we could not get!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaMBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#53 of 150 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#31 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing