We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property for lakeside fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cottage Resort and Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cottage Resort and Market
Ranked #27 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great property for lakeside fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My mother's family has used this property for over 20 years for our annual family reunion. The combination of furnished cottages, kitchennette motel rooms and standard motel rooms at reasonable rates make this a great option for those who are in the Branson area to enjoy Table Rock Lake or who prefer to stay away from the non-stop traffic of Branson itself.

The cottages definitely show their age, but in a mostly good way. They are clean and spacious for the price. Each cottage has a screened porch with a sitting area, as well as a barbeque grill just outside. There is a dinette set in the living room, and a servicable kitchen. The only thing most people will find challenging is if you end up with a cottage with only a shower - they are about 3x3 and can be a bit challenging for larger adults. Also, each cottage has a single wall-mounted air conditioner that can be very loud if you're used to central AC. Ceiling fans in all rooms are a definite plus!

The cottages are less than 5 minutes from Silver Dollar City, and only a hundred yards or so from Indian Point Marina. The market adjacent to the cottages and motel stocks most everything you'd need during your stay including alcoholic beverages, snacks, some fresh food and other sundries to save you the trip into Branson to shop.

The new owners (as of 2013 if I recall correctly) are wonderful people and aim to make your stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. If you're looking for a wild party area, keep looking. But if you want a quiet, quaint lakeside retreat with family and friends, this is your place.

Room Tip: All of the cottages are great, no real preference for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrill, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place is great for family reunions, it has everything you need. The rooms are clean, but very affordable, which makes it easy for everyone to come. They have a nice reunion hall which they have available to their guest. The people were nice and very pleasant to work with. I really appreciated that because it made our stay that much better. The Resort is close enough to the marina to enjoy the lake. They also have a variation of accommodations which makes it that much easier to please everyone. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves!! I'd do it again..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a little old, but spotlessly clean. The service is incredible. We stayed the whole Memorial Day weekend and everyone had a blast. I highly recommend this place. Within walking distance of the marina and a really good bar and grill.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We bring down a group of students every year and go to Silver Dollar City. We have stayed at The Cottage Resort the last several years and it has been a great experience. This year they had updated the couches in our suites along with new curtains! It is really close to Silver Dollar City and just a short drive to the rest of the Branson attractions. I would highly recommend The Cottage Resort for groups!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Cottage resort is a great place to go if you enjoy a more secluded accommodations. It has a full kitchen and a nice screened in porch to watch the sunset. Became a home away from home for the week we stayed there. Nice to have a second bathroom since we were traveling with 2 teenage boys and a teenage girl. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Quiet place to stay,cottage was comfortable. The "Cottage Crew" were friendly and very accommodating! Looking forward to returning again. A home away from home,reluctant to leave and somewhat saddened , our memories will remain with us! Thanks again !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed there several times. This time in a cottage. They have added screened in porches and second bathrooms to the cottages. Very nice. Late check in was very convenient. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.0 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
0.1 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#82 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Treehouse Condominiums
Treehouse Condominiums
#9 of 72 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Cardinal Hill Cottages
Cardinal Hill Cottages
#26 of 72 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Resort and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Resort and Market

Property: The Cottage Resort and Market
Address: 1575 Tablerock Circle, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Resort and Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Resort located on beautiful Table Rock Lake is nestled on the Peninsula of Indian Point in Branson, Missouri and located 2.5 Traffic free miles from Silver Dollar City and just 9 miles from the Music Shows and Attractions that Branson's 76 Music Blvd has to offer. We have stand-alone Cottages that are an affordable and private way to enjoy your Branson vacation and avoid the traffic on your trip to Silver Dollar City. Why stay in a Branson hotel or condo when you can have your very own fully equipped cottage? We are less than 200 yards from Table Rock Lake and the very last resort on Indian Point before you hit the sparkling waters of Table Rock Lake and Indian Point Marina. Our on-site Market carries groceries for your fully equipped kitchen, fishing permits & tackle, ice cold beer, discounted SDC Tickets, and much more. For the lake enthusiasts, park your boat trailer FREE of charge. Boats and slips are available for rental at neighboring Indian Point Marina. Planning a Family Reunion or large gathering? Our wide range of accommodations, various amenities, and convenient location make The Cottage Resort an ideal option for your next family reunion or large gathering. And our helpful staff members are eager and waiting to assist you in every way possible to ensure a budget-friendly vacation filled with memories the entire family will treasure for years to come. Among a variety of amenities specific to family reunions and large groups is the Reunion & Dining Hall with fully equipped kitchen including 2 ovens, and seating capacity of 100+. Indian Point Marina is just a short walk away and the Cottage staff would be happy to point you in the right direction for some 'fishing spots' privy to the locals. Whatever your budget and accommodation needs, we will do everything possible to give you and your family a budget-friendly and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Resort and Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing