We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cottage Resort and Market
Ranked #19 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had to leave a hotel because our dogs were too loud. Last minute booking they took us no questions asked. We had a baby and two little dogs they were affordable and very comfortable. Would stay here again. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Only wish there was carpet in the Main room for baby to play. Other than that it was Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familyman123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our stay was great! The accommodations were amazing. Plenty of room and all the Amenities . KItchen has stove fridge and micro. Also wifi came in handy to keep up with the net.Lakefront view with a screened In porch. Our children and animals were welcomed with love. I would recommend this sweet lil place to anyone looking for a relaxing time away from home. The cottages were immaculate and the store so close. Close to jakes point beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I have been going to the Cottage Resort a few years now and have enjoyed it every time. If you enjoy peace and quiet this is the place for you. It is a family type atmosphere but with plenty of things to do. If you like the water, you are only about 75 to 100 yards from it. If you don't like to cook every day there is a great restaurant to eat at. There is also a restaurant built on the water for you who like to just sit and watch the boats go by. There are trails to walk and plenty of deer to see. If you forgot something, don't worry, there is a store that probably has it. And by the way, there is a car show at Shepard of the Hills in August with plenty of "Old Cars" to see and don't forget Silver Dollar City is only about 3 miles away.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cottages are great with screened in porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Family owned and operated. Was easy to feel at ease and to navigate the area. Enjoyed all the area had to offer and appreciated the reasonable pricing to keep our family time affordable and to allow us to do a lot of other things in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Cottage Resort December 2013 and thought it was very nice. It's not the Hilton, but we did not expect the Hilton at a cabin and at such a great price. We stayed in one of the two bedroom, two bath cottages. It was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The Cottage Resort sits on Tablerock Lake and was a great quiet, out of the way place to stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Branson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the cottage resort and I have never been more let down in my life. Upon arrival the office smelled of smoke our reservations were incorrect, were told the only way to fix that was by paying more money even though it wasn't our screw up!
Upon entering our cottage it had a odor and outdated furniture, which we could live with had there not been dog hair all over the sofa! Kitchen was very small however clean. Bathrooms were decent.
That night we went to lay down for bed pulled back our covers to discover our bed covered in pubic hairs!!!! Went to area we checked in and no one was to be found only a phone number on the door. Called that number took 30 minutes for someone to come down and upon his arrival he had a total attitude!! Gave us the incorrect sheets twice and when my son went to get the correct sheets the individual slammed the cash register drawer and got a total attitude with him.
Never came to clean our cabin the whole time we were there never had clean dish towels brought and staff seemed to never care! Will never recommend to anyone!!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becciesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Cottage Resort..Place was very clean but the beds were absolutely horrible..the king bed was actually two twins put together and they weren't even the same height, it was like sleeping on a box spring. The shower stall was very small, it was a 2' x 2' shower. Will not stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kal55485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Public Relations Manager at The Cottage Resort and Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I apologize for the delayed response. We're glad you found everything to be very clean. Being under new ownership, we are continually discovering things that need to be addressed, and the problem with some of the king beds is one of those issues. We are now in the process of replacing those beds. As for the shower size in the 1-bathroom cottages, there simply is not space to put in a larger stall. However, our 2-bath cottages do have a tub in the master bathroom. One of our recent projects has been to get a more accurate description of all of the units so that we can place guests in units that suit their needs properly.

Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and hope you'll reconsider staying with us some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#37 of 133 in Branson
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Resort and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Resort and Market

Address: 1575 Tablerock Cir, Branson, MO 65616-6158
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Resort and Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Resort located on beautiful Table Rock Lake is nestled on the Peninsula of Indian Point in Branson, Missouri and located 2.5 Traffic free miles from Silver Dollar City and just 9 miles from the Music Shows and Attractions that Branson's 76 Music Blvd has to offer. We have stand-alone Cottages that are an affordable and private way to enjoy your Branson vacation and avoid the traffic on your trip to Silver Dollar City. Why stay in a Branson hotel or condo when you can have your very own fully equipped cottage? We are less than 200 yards from Table Rock Lake and the very last resort on Indian Point before you hit the sparkling waters of Table Rock Lake and Indian Point Marina. Our on-site Market carries groceries for your fully equipped kitchen, fishing permits & tackle, ice cold beer, discounted SDC Tickets, and much more. For the lake enthusiasts, park your boat trailer FREE of charge. Boats and slips are available for rental at neighboring Indian Point Marina. Planning a Family Reunion or large gathering? Our wide range of accommodations, various amenities, and convenient location make The Cottage Resort an ideal option for your next family reunion or large gathering. And our helpful staff members are eager and waiting to assist you in every way possible to ensure a budget-friendly vacation filled with memories the entire family will treasure for years to come. Among a variety of amenities specific to family reunions and large groups is the Reunion & Dining Hall with fully equipped kitchen including 2 ovens, and seating capacity of 100+. Indian Point Marina is just a short walk away and the Cottage staff would be happy to point you in the right direction for some 'fishing spots' privy to the locals. Whatever your budget and accommodation needs, we will do everything possible to give you and your family a budget-friendly and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Cottage Resort and Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing