We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cottage Resort and Market
Ranked #19 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Independence, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great View!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

No, this is not an all inclusive resort, it is however a great place to stay with a wonderful view of Table Rock Lake. Just south of Silver Dollar City. (3 minutes away!) Fishing 2 blocks away, a good restaurant for breakfast next door and a store on the property with food, liquor, lottery and some bait! Fully equiped kitchens and comfortable beds. Only negative is the shower is real small. All and all a great place and I will go back. Price was cheap for the area!
Around $70 a night....

Room Tip: Front cabins face the lake, but are next to the main road, your choice, a view or more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
58
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unexpectedly attending an Indian Motorcyle rally being held here at Indian Point during our Route 66 bike roadtrip, we considered ourselves lucky to find any place to stay. Imagine our delight to find ourselves ensconced in a lovely little 2 bedroom cabin with a great screened in porch for only $65 a night. The manager/owners bent over backwards to make our 3 nights a joy, the cabin (while admittedly of 50's era vintage) was clean and comfortable, and the location was wooded and beautiful while still being located close to whatever entertainment you might find in Branson and the surrounding areas.

Take our advice, forget Branson. Stay here and (if you must!) take the 45 minute drive into Branson.

Room Tip: Get one of the cabins if you can next to the road. Great view, and there is virtually no road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well, you never know what to expect when you stay somewhere that you found on the internet. So, we took a chance. It looked nice enough on the website, but....in person was a different thing. After I made an email inquiry about their cottages, they called me a couple of times and emailed me 3 times to see if we were going to stay there. They were really friendly, so I said okay. The price was right, $65 per night, so we tried it. When we arrived, the entire store/office reeked with cigarette smoke (which I took back with me to the room), and we got the key. The screened in porch area was nice, but had spider webs, complete with spiders, in most of the corners, including the front door area. The room had not been prepped, so the air conditioner was not on to get the room cool, the refrigerator was turned off, and had defrosted, so water was all over the kitchen floor. So, they switched our room. It was in the same shape, except the fridge was not leaking. It had a huge pile of shingles sitting by the porch door, with rusty nails on top of it. The fridge was turned off in that one, too, so we had cold things we brought with us, that had to warm up before they could get cool again! The rooms were in MUCH need of repair...paint, floor repairs, etc. But, I guess you get what you pay for. It was a nice area, but wish it could have been a little nicer inside. I guess I'm in the wrong business. With the close proximity to Silver Dollar City, I am certain that I could keep all those cottages fixed up in tip-top shape, pay someone to keep them immaculately cleaned, rent them out for $55 per night, and NEVER have an empty room, and make BUCKS in the process!

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and take a bath, this is okay. Don't expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at The Cottage Resort and Market, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We apologize for your bad experience this last May. The Cottage Resort is under new ownership and management as of Dec. 27th, 2012. We've operated vacation rentals and resorts in the Branson area for 25 years and take great pride in our cleanliness, value, and level of service we provide at an affordable price. We have upgraded all our Cottages with flat screen TVs and cosmetic upgrades and will continue to improve the property.

Please reconsider our resort in a future stay in Branson, we would certainly love the opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,049 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#12 of 140 in Branson
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#35 of 140 in Branson
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Resort and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Resort and Market

Property: The Cottage Resort and Market
Address: 1575 Tablerock Cir, Branson, MO 65616-6158
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottage Resort and Market 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Resort located on beautiful Table Rock Lake is nestled on the Peninsula of Indian Point in Branson, Missouri and located 2.5 Traffic free miles from Silver Dollar City and just 9 miles from the Music Shows and Attractions that Branson's 76 Music Blvd has to offer. We have stand-alone Cottages that are an affordable and private way to enjoy your Branson vacation and avoid the traffic on your trip to Silver Dollar City. Why stay in a Branson hotel or condo when you can have your very own fully equipped cottage? We are less than 200 yards from Table Rock Lake and the very last resort on Indian Point before you hit the sparkling waters of Table Rock Lake and Indian Point Marina. Our on-site Market carries groceries for your fully equipped kitchen, fishing permits & tackle, ice cold beer, discounted SDC Tickets, and much more. For the lake enthusiasts, park your boat trailer FREE of charge. Boats and slips are available for rental at neighboring Indian Point Marina. Planning a Family Reunion or large gathering? Our wide range of accommodations, various amenities, and convenient location make The Cottage Resort an ideal option for your next family reunion or large gathering. And our helpful staff members are eager and waiting to assist you in every way possible to ensure a budget-friendly vacation filled with memories the entire family will treasure for years to come. Among a variety of amenities specific to family reunions and large groups is the Reunion & Dining Hall with fully equipped kitchen including 2 ovens, and seating capacity of 100+. Indian Point Marina is just a short walk away and the Cottage staff would be happy to point you in the right direction for some 'fishing spots' privy to the locals. Whatever your budget and accommodation needs, we will do everything possible to give you and your family a budget-friendly and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Cottage Resort and Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing